You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Lose Friends And Irritate People - Two Big Mistakes You Want To Avoid Making On Steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago

I like your writing, very good.
And I agree with most of your points. I would say however, much of this can be argued and is not baked in stone, and should be considered as new issues, since HF19, or and not old tired issues.

I disagree with self upvoting "SHUN LISTS" a great deal, and here is why.

First of all, do lists like this, REALLY ASSESS the quality of people's comments, they are upvoting for themselves?

Secondly, do they assess if the same up-voters are also spreading the love for others they are interacting with?

Thirdly, should the community be deciding these things as self-formed vigilante groups, or petitioning the developers of steemit, to change the self voting rules?

I could go on and on and on, but I think that pretty well sums up several of my ideas, and I will now self vote myself, as well as several others, that I liked that commented as well.

PS - please let me know if you plan to shun me, so I can be sure not to:

READ YOUR POSTS IN KIND
Upvote your posts
Comment critically on your posts

Thanks ;-)

Sort:  

Please keep in mind, I UPVOTE POSTS I want to be at the top of the sort! ;-)
So if I LIKE YOUR POST, you will go to toward the top.

I don't think you really address this issue, and several others...
-What about self upvoters that contribute quality posts too?
(what if they are great writers and love to post, as well as comment?)

I'm not really talking about thoughtful, meaningful comments like yours that add to the conversation, now am I?

Like I said, a one or two-word comment like "thanks" that is self upvoted is a bullshit grab to line their own pockets and those that do it repeatedly should be disengaged.

Your comment, on the other hand, adds to the conversation and is encouraged and should be upvoted.

Hi. I'm really new to Steemit and I found your post helpful. Thanks so much for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58