I want to level up my reputation, how ? please all friends help me.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-help7 years ago

I want to post quality content, I want to raise my voting power. I've been trying hard, but with no luck. I sometimes spend hours researching for a subject I already know about just to make sure my post is genuine, only to find out it was for nothing, I barely get recognized, this one for example.

I want an advice from professional writers on steemit, who always gets upvotes, I need someone to tell me exactly what to do, please. I don't want the spam I always get in the comments section, I want real people to guide me.FB_IMG_1505262653593.jpg

Sort:  

Well you are already working hard. I write everyday. I also read a lot of other posts and comment frequently. I have around 5000 posts. In time you will get followers and up votes. It takes me every 2 1/2 weeks to get one level higher in reputation

you said.

I sometimes , only to find out it was for nothing, I barely get recognized, this one for example.

It took you hours to write two paragraphs and post one picture and you consider this to be a quality post?

I just looked at your blog. I don't see any of those post you speak of. Everything except this one is a re-steem

Hey! I have an idea...a thought just struck me! Why don't you spend hours researching for a subject I already know about just to make sure my post is genuine...and then actually WRITE one?

Just a thought...

oh..by the way...reputation is logrithmic. Each level is a hundred times greater than the one before it.
for example 26 is a hundred times higher than 25...27 is a hundred times higher than 26...etc. (or is it a thousand? I forget. It's not linear though)

Good to know about the logrithmic system, I was not aware of this! thx!

I wish I could offer proven, sound advice, but I've only been here 5 or 6 days, and at 38 reputation, I'm not one to tell you how it works. However, I'd bet that by posting quality content, and upvoting the same, and making relative comments on articles and videos, things will just happen for you. That's my plan, anyway. You have an upvote and follow from me. Good luck. :-D

You're welcome. Good luck.

yep I noticed my rep move up the more I comment on posts. keep it up, find some people you have things in common with, try steemit chat also it will help

Frequency over intensity and an attractive cover image goes a long way, current events are always a good topic if you can create your own spin on it. Say Mexico's earthquake and hurricanes sharing common issues leading to destruction. Or Maria destroying Puerto Rico people want to read about that so those are good events to look at.

I personally believe that patience is power. Maybe, instead of spending hours researching a topic, write about something that you're passionate about. It doesn't have to be "cooking, traveling, etc." ... it could be reviewing an old book. Showing off your fashion ... trying new jokes and asking for comments. I think people get pressured into thinking that they have to talk about the "next big thing" when really all people want is a unique voice behind the writing. If you've come this far, don't give up. Keep writing. Write about things you maybe didn't think of, and see what happens. Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88