You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Code of Ethics - How to be a good Steemian!

in #steem-help7 years ago

I'm curious as to your thoughts on flagging when someone posts material belong to another while giving proper credit (so it's not plagiarism) but nonetheless without that other's permission. For instance, what if somone posts one of my pictures without my permission but gives me proper credit so as not to plagiarize. Isn't that worthy of a flag?

Sort:  

This is a good point and I agree with you Sean but I need to ask you a question to clarify this. Is it your original picture? Did you make this image using photoshop and was the image you used to make it (assuming you needed one) also originally made by you. If the author doesn't give credit then there is no doubt it is plagiarism. If it is your original artwork that they posted and credited but didn't ask for permission I think it's fair to simply ask them to remove it. If someone asks me to remove something and I know it's not mine it will be the first thing I do. Do you think that's fair? We can try to be the bigger person in the situation. If the same person does it more than once after a polite warning, flag them, mute them and find any way necessary to remove them from your circle. Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65