Sort:  

Feel free to share it lovely..! Was hoping that maybe with my followers could get the message out there that what's been going on in regards to link spamming and follow begging is completely rubbish!

It is. I've written about it in the past aswell and even now, I warn everyone at the bottom of every post that I will flag those kind of comments. It doesn't help much, because I usually still get one or two. Many people write about this, but the spammers don't read, so it's basically lost on them.

I did think about this a while ago that, while on vacation in a cheaper (for me) and poorer (for them) country, people do tend to advertise verbally more. Like people outside of the restaurant, trying to talk you into visiting their restaurant. Some in a very obvious way (Like a guy on the market shouting their offers), others just ask you where you're from and start talking a bit in your country's language, or saying they've been there, trying to get you to like them.

I'm guessing it's mostly people from those kind of countries who spam these kind of comments, but I'm not sure if they know that what they're doing is so wrong. Though after getting told ten times and getting flagged a couple of times... I'm not buying it anymore.

I’ve written some blogs about it myself. I have tried a few ways to educate and promote actual engagement as a better way to go about it; instead of, spamming.

I have also spent a fair bit of time going around and trying to communicate with people doing the spamming. The best I ever got out of people if they ever reply back was “I’m not spamming,” and “ok I understand now” and then they still kept on spamming anyways.

Sometimes it’s just a bot. A few of the times someone is by hand going around and copy/pasting over and over and over. Either way the sad reality is most of the time unless someone with some power behind their flag hits them a few times they don’t care one bit.

I'm just glade nothing showed up when I check the tag hehe.

I was once forced to be class president despite my very strong efforts to not be. The people want what the people want...

The people want LiteCoin LOL.

I had to do another update here today, it has basically doubled in value in about 48 hours or so and same w their volume and market cap LOL

Wow.

You can still be President but I am making Litecoin your Veep

good LC can do all the heavy lifting!

LOL

You are sounding like a President already.

We are totally being spammy now on our friend's post about the spammage, carry it over to my LTC post or something for the day here

LOL

I agree with you that the spammers don't read, they are all lost in their own world : Spamoverse to notice that it's crazy to ask people to upvote you :) I usually ignore them, got no steem power :), even if I do, I think I'll still ignore them so I don't go on a flag war with anybody. I guess if everyone ignores them, it'll reset their spamming mentality.

The biggest problem I see with that is that not everyone ignores them and they might occasionally upvote each other. The flag we give them hopefully balance that out a bit.

Yeah, the flag actually does bring in that balance. I think with time the spam would reduce as more and more people recognise them when they see it.

Good idea... I like that approach. I'll take your lead too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69