You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unwritten Rules of Steemit

in #steem-help8 years ago

Thanks for this. I am a minnow and very new to crypto. I didn't know there were no real rules here. I have been looking for some guidance and have found some good and some not so good. I am stuck using only my phone on this so far as I have just moved and my desktop is in storage and my laptop is at the pawn shop.
Is there any help for using just your phone? So far my posts have been a mess. I can upload photo and video (I thought, but this morning, I tried to post a picture and it kept coming out upside down. So I figured I would upload it upside down and it still came out upside down) I can wait to get my laptop, but I am exited about sharing.

Sort:  

I can totally understand that lol. Although I did take my time scoping the place out before I started posting, it is very exciting (and addictive lol)

I sometimes post from my phone but the same way I would from the laptop. I upload my images onto imgur first and use the image URL from there, so on the phone I'm lucky there's an imgur app. Getting the URL has to be done differently I just copped on the extra i. in http://i.imgur.com and the extra .jpg at the end so basically I enter it in manually.

But it can be very frustrating to work from the phone. I'm so glad they made it so mobile friendly from the very beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01