You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: % of Author Rewards to be Paid in Steem - Tuesday 13th onwards...

in #steem-help8 years ago

Good stuff!

I'm curious, do you know of any posts which have gone through the hypothetical situations of converting SBD to STEEM with price going up, down, and staying flat at various SBD feed prices? I've been converting lately and so far it's been working out really well with very nice weekly returns. When I try to run the actual calculations before hand as a hypothetical, it gets quite confusing because the feed price doesn't match what's going on in either the external or internal markets. I'd love to see a bunch of examples at various feed prices, with various rates of change in the median price and the ending price for converting back to SBD. I've been measuring success by ending the process with more SBD than I started with.

Sort:  

Hello @lukestokes. I will take a closer look into this and get back to you.

I kind of looked into it here, however I will look to do a post in a far more detailed manner, because I know a lot of users are a little confused by the 'feed price' and such...

Yes, I remember that post as being one of the best I've seen so far on the topic, though I do question the conclusions of using the market every day instead of converting because you miss out on the smart contract of $1 of buying power with a token which may be priced less than that on the markets. Understanding the feed price will certainly help me better understand the conversion process along with more examples of how things move around. What might be fun is a daily breakdown over the past few weeks showing what a concert of 10 SBD each day at, say, noon resulted in 7 days later as if the resulting STEEM was sold on the internal market. So far, I've done rather well with my converts, the last of which turned 50 SBD into 60 SBD. Might also be that I got lucky with an upswing on the internal market to hit my sell order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71