HOW TO MAKE A BLOG --TIPS AND TRICKS--

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Ok let's get started, I'm not perfect at doing posts but figured I could help out some new comers or newbie's, like myself and learning as we go^^ Thanks for reading this post hope it helps someone^^

These lines to the left are made with the > symbol and stop bold type if --- is under your sentence. if you put > in the preview of this post, your first sentence it isn't seen as normal text.


Moving your sentence start point 4 spaces to the right with space above and below the line allow for this scroll line.

starman episode 8 (1).JPGPictures can be dragged or you can just copy and paste if looking at google images for example.
Just Right click the image and use the copy option, then on the submit a story area,
right click then use the paste option. Also as you see right below your edit area it says you can use the clipboard, ya probably
have this down, so kudo's^^




To have a line separator just use the --- or ___ 3 times or more on a line.

Get big bold text by using 2 of the - symbols right below a sentence. Need a line space below the -


The above dot is just 1 - symbol on a line by itself.



Not that you don't know or anything, but if you want and like
them moving images people use in comments and posts, check
out this website to get ya going, I'm sure there are more options
then just this site. https://giphy.com


Everyone likes a good video now and then and just inserting
a link address sometimes isn't good enough, so share links can be used.
Share links from like on youtube or facebook, etc. is an easy way
and all I know atm that you can make work.
Just copy the share link and paste it in your post wherever you want it, you need a space after the share link so it shows up correctly in the preview area, if ya don't the video will be grey and not usable. And having another site link on the same line without hitting the space bar will result in the link or letters not showing up.

sebastiansz --- Best view in the world [ISS Space Station at night FULL HD 1080p]

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC1yqIgelH1IgU0bA0eXeDiA


I am positive there are many more tricks, ideas or ways to do things with
the submit a post area, like doing your post in picture form and just uploading the image for example, so post your comments on ideas below, I will be and hopefully others, will use these comments and ideas for future blogging.

Thanks for stopping by and check out some of the things i'm doing over
@larutanton !!

Promoting a Contest!! Please submit your entry here to win!
https://steemit.com/contest/@larutanton/official-steemit-my-baby-contest-1-50-total-payout-reward

A resteem or vote would really help me out!! See you in a bit!!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking your time to write this! I'm sure loads of newcomers will find this helpful! When I first joined I ended up doing a google search to learn markdown style writing and it was kind of confusing in the beginning, but after a few posts of trial and error I got the hang of it.

This guide is nicely laid out and I think many will benefit from it! I'm going to bookmark this and send it to my friends as I recruit and introduce them to steem. Thanks for creating a quick, easy-to-read mark down guide :)

Again, I look forward to pointing my friends to this article!

~@singedbandaid

There are many tips not included here as I haven't learned them yet, like moving your
pictures to the right side of your post.
My real hope for this post is to get some tips I had no idea about myself from viewers.
Thanks a ton for the comment! Take care!

thanks for sharing. Feel free to visit my blog @myhealth

Will do! Followed and voted!

Thanks for support.

Thank you as well, have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68