An interview with @felixxx via "meet a whale interview" episode 13

in #steem-help6 years ago (edited)

DQmRYasEfvQFVhfV4weDwUXNfBnG48TEUaY7t8Ed2nRLLKn_640x480.jpg

Hello Steemians, I bring to you another episode of my interview in which I get to ask some technical Steem questions and also bring you closer to your witnesses. For this week's interview, I bring to you @felixxx, A steemian who has a great passion for the Steem blockchain, a steemian who works tirelessly at the witness level, as well as a young, upcoming and a reputable witness. This episode promises to be educating, and interesting . Be sure to sit tight and grab a cup of coffee while reading through this great interview!

Meet@felixxx

DQmW9w6bmPabPas4ZA59fGKVyf9E5noqkVTFbxUBhRmTsM3_1680x8400.png

@jamesmovic - Who introduced you to steemit and what was your motive for joining?

@felixxx - I found it randomly one night.
When I saw that people got paid to post, I had to try.

@jamesmovic - How many times do you think its appropriate for a newbie to post per day?

@felixxx - Post as often as you like.

@jamesmovic - What communities are you supporting and how?

@felixxx - I support the #deutsch ( German language ) community, for example.
I created a bot: @deutschbot. It observes a list of trusted curators and if enough of them have voted for a #deutsch post with enough Voting Power, the bot will follow the vote. It distributes around 25 SBD/ week and is operational for over a year.

I try to reward all sorts of users and help in a variety of communities, so Steem becomes more widely distributed.

@jamesmovic - Can you tell us why you decided to become a witness?

@felixxxInitially, setting up the witness node was just a testrun for a #deutsch community witness. Once I had it set up, I could not help announcing @felixxx witness publicly, to see how many votes I could get.
It worked out well, so I kept going ...

@jamesmovic - Can you tell us how your feel about it (witnessing) now?

@felixxx - I enjoy it. I have no ambition to get in the top ranks, but I feel like small witnesses like myself can contribute, too.
Sometimes it can be frustrating, because I have so little influence.
Sharing some of my witness income with positive projects makes up for it, though.

( As an example: Please consider following @holm on his cycling trip from Sweden to South Africa ... I supported him with 100 SBD )

@jamesmovic - What exactly does "voting for a witness" means to you,and do you think it is necessary for all steemians to vote?

@felixxx - It is not necessary for everyone.
If you just started out on Steem, you do not have to worry too much about it.
Over time, you will encounter Steem witnesses and their projects.

I vote for witnesses, who share my views, or who I see supporting the people, who share my views.

@jamesmovic - What are your thoughts on the
possibiltiy of there being a new "Steem 2"?

@felixxx - I would be very excited, if someone decided to clone Steem.

@jamesmovic - Is there anything you would like to say on your own, without me asking the question?

@felixxx - I am on a mission to propose a new hardfork, that brings back non-linear rewards.
I think Steem's reward system is broken since hf 19 and it can only be fixed that way.

@jamesmovic - What impression do you have about this interview and what do you feel about it?

@felixxx - I enjoyed it so far.
Sometimes I have a hard time writing about my witness.
Being interviewed about it, can be much easier. I appreciate it.

@jamesmovic - thanks for your time and thanks for honoring my invitation

@felixxxThanks for having me.
Have fun on Steem !

DQmW9w6bmPabPas4ZA59fGKVyf9E5noqkVTFbxUBhRmTsM3_1680x8400.png

@felixx has spoken on the need for all steemians to cast their votes for the witness of their choice. If you truly believe in @felixxx dream, in making the community a better place, you can support him, and make his efforts count, by casting your vote for @felixxx. If you are doing this for the first time, all you need to do is to head down to the witness page,and follow the procedures written in the image below.

IMG_20180520_212832_609.JPG

DQmW9w6bmPabPas4ZA59fGKVyf9E5noqkVTFbxUBhRmTsM3_1680x8400.png

You can check out my previous interviews with @someguy123 by clicking on the name. You can as well read my interview with@neoxian @adsactly @noisy @D-pend @pharesim @ehiboss @ogoowinner @nnnarvaez @surfyogi @timcliff @papa-pepper, by scrolling to the bottom of my post with timcliff, and as well clicking on their names.

DQmW9w6bmPabPas4ZA59fGKVyf9E5noqkVTFbxUBhRmTsM3_1680x8400.png

Below are the names of witnesses I'm currently voting for :
@pharesim @felixxx @noisy.witness @drakos @someguy123 @castellano @neoxian @steemgigs @timcliff @lukestokes.mhth and @adsactly.witness . you can also give your support by casting your vote for those names.

DQmW9w6bmPabPas4ZA59fGKVyf9E5noqkVTFbxUBhRmTsM3_1680x8400.png

Thank you all for taking your time to read through this interview, and also for voting for these witnesses. Till next time

Sort:  

Very interesting interview @jamesmovic
I like @felixxx because his answers aren't complex straight to the point.
Seen him on @goldenproject server as well
You all are doing great keep it up and see you next week

Great interview and excellent answers from @felixxx. You've my vote

IMG_20180521_033823.jpg

Keep the flag flying @jamesmovic

Never heard of felixxx since I joined steemit, although this interview made him sound like a reputable steeemian!!! ...you have my vote

I think I like his view on not fighting for top ranks but just wants to contribute in his own little way. To me that goes a long way. I'm definitely voting for him as a witness.

This is another amazing interview
@felixxx randomly discovered steemit and now he is enjoying it he deserves to be a witness
@jamesmovic more grease to your elbow

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jamesmovic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81