You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LET YOUR PRESENCE BE KNOWN - Advice From Papa For Newer Users

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Minnow upvotes disappear into the flood of bot votes, so yes, DEFINITELY comment with something relevant to whatever you are reading. Don't just comment with something like, "Upvoted. Nice post. Upvote & follow me please!" Provide something of substance, engage in real conversation, and the community will support you organically over time.

My posts:
Getting started
Etiquette

@edje also posted some Useful Steemit Tools and Links, so here's a shout-out to his post too!

Sort:  

Excellent links! Thanks for sharing that!

Great advice @jacobtothe, I'm checking out your post links now.

Is the end of your name "max"? As in jacobtotheMAX? 'cause it should be. And Jacob sound like takeit... does it? It does.

Is this what you intended, or am I making up a backstory?

It's all in your head.

Shucks. What, then, is the real story?

Unraveling the mystery may require my life's dedication, but I shall persevere.

I'd advise finding a better purpose for your life though.

You could just tell me, thereby freeing me to do the work of inciting social change/justice/improvement.

Thank you . indeed it helps a lot specially for newbie like me.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57405.63
ETH 2867.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54