Easy Witness Voting guide - Bandwidth Limit Solution - Softfork 19.1 [update]

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

[Edit]Now the Bandwidth crisis is over Check Out this Real Witness Voting Guide by @timcliff

[edit]Currently 15 out of our top 20 witnesses have switched to Softfork 19.1 :-) (10:13pm est 7\21 )[/edit]

We have the solution to our bandwidth problems. The problem is that the majority of the Top 20 Witnesses (the witnesses with the real power to change your experience) are NOT updated to the newest version which is supposed to alleviate our problems.

From the comments in [@ausbitbank/witness-node-updated]

@cikxaijen
"Many complain about bandwidth issues but many did not vote for witness!

Start voting for witness to ensure our longevity in this platform

In my recent post [The Case of the Bandwidth Bug]. I covered the Witnesses who stepped up for the bandwidth crisis, and were visable doing so on steemit.

What I chose to do is go to [Steemit - Vote for Witnesses here].

Where I voted for the witnesses that I could see were active on this issue.

In the post, [@ausbitbank/witness-node-updated] we are also made to understand that by going to [The Steemdb Witness Page], we are able to see which witnesses have updated to 19.1 (which will ideally solve our bandwidth issue).

Not sure why a witness would choose to not update. However, This made my voting easier. I go to the top 20 list, unvote anyone who isn't updated to 19.1, and vote for anyone in the top 20 who do have the updated version.

This is how voting works.

Thank you for all of the hard work to all of you who have been working on this issue! Please inform me if I missed mentioning anyone who has been a champion for the people this last few days.

Related Post

[@sc-steemit/steem v0.19.1 rc1 released]
[@someguy123/All Witnesses Important Update v0.19.1. RC1]
[@ausbitbank/witness-node-updated]
[@inquiringtimes/The Case of the Bandwidth Bug]

Sort:  

I'm not sure about the details, but looks like my bandwidth issues have resolved... maybe it was just because I had a noobie restriction, not at all sure, peace

Thank for useful information @inquiringtimes!

Up & follow

I do what I can. I'm still working on my regular material... but, this stuff just falls in my lap and I have to write.

Good luck in your work @inquiringtimes!

I too was hit with the bandwidth issue. I upvoted a couple posts and magically it went away. I vote all 30 witness positions but I will check the list. Th

I assure you, upvoting a post or two did not solve your bandwidth problem. Voting for the witnesses who are up to date will help!

A Strong women looks a challenge in the eye and gives it a wink
Cheer for world cup final for Team INDIA @aaravm and upvote post

Thanks. Another issue, looking at the long list of witnesses is how many votes are stuck in witnesses that appear to have stopped working. The system has a lot of inertia.

I was noticing that.

Now there's an article... :-)

I dont wanna get into politics too much. Im just a newb

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inquiringtimes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25