You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to folk griping about Steemit. Spammers, Upvote Rings, and Gripers (oh, my!) [Part 1]

in #steem-help7 years ago

I'm not complaining and I have voted for maybe 6-7 wittnesses. I vote for them if they have a good post about what they are doing and seem to care about the future of the platform. I look at at least 50-70 posts a day and see few witness posts randomly. I am new here and do not understand crypto or witnesses or blockchain but I'm learning what I can as I go.

I'm a content creator and I came here solely for the Alexa ranking in hopes I would get my fitinfun message out to more people . That is my goal for about 7 years now. But then! I started making some small but nice money on my posting, and meeting cool people, and learning new topics. This makes it all worth it to me. I can finally markup a post! (sort of - still learning).

I voted for 3 witnesses yesterday after I read posts about the apr issue and found witnesses who support raising it - or having it at all. I don't completely understand it, but I was concerned about the dropping steem price and this is where my research led me.

Now - I'm getting "faucet" money in a few places for steemit and bitcoin. I never heard of this concept before about two weeks ago but I am happy to get free money just for signing up for things. It's amazing really and all I can say to my faucet people is Thank you! even though I have no idea why this is happening.

I've spent unreasonable amounts of time on steemit in 7 weeks and regret none of it. I hope it will only get better with time and I think it will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69