You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An open letter to folk griping about Steemit. Spammers, Upvote Rings, and Gripers (oh, my!) [Part 1]

in #steem-help7 years ago

I wonder how many of those who complain vote for witnesses?
I wonder how many of those who complain even KNOW what a witness is?
I've been here almost a year.
I'm tired of hearing it.
So I won't.
I mute the complainers...I'm thinking about flagging the bots.

Sort:  

I've been seeing your thoughtful comments on a lot posts, looks like I should check out your blog.

nice to meetcha

Partly this is because many people walk away instead of helping. You don't have to tell people what it is, but wouldn't it help?

It is really confusing in the beginning so just keep asking questions and you will eventually find answers. I have about 200 questions and about 70 answers in 7 weeks. I just do what I know how to do and change when I find out I'm wrong. for example, I voted my power down to 40% before I knew to keep it up above 75% - lesson learned :)

I'm not complaining and I have voted for maybe 6-7 wittnesses. I vote for them if they have a good post about what they are doing and seem to care about the future of the platform. I look at at least 50-70 posts a day and see few witness posts randomly. I am new here and do not understand crypto or witnesses or blockchain but I'm learning what I can as I go.

I'm a content creator and I came here solely for the Alexa ranking in hopes I would get my fitinfun message out to more people . That is my goal for about 7 years now. But then! I started making some small but nice money on my posting, and meeting cool people, and learning new topics. This makes it all worth it to me. I can finally markup a post! (sort of - still learning).

I voted for 3 witnesses yesterday after I read posts about the apr issue and found witnesses who support raising it - or having it at all. I don't completely understand it, but I was concerned about the dropping steem price and this is where my research led me.

Now - I'm getting "faucet" money in a few places for steemit and bitcoin. I never heard of this concept before about two weeks ago but I am happy to get free money just for signing up for things. It's amazing really and all I can say to my faucet people is Thank you! even though I have no idea why this is happening.

I've spent unreasonable amounts of time on steemit in 7 weeks and regret none of it. I hope it will only get better with time and I think it will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50