You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓Answering Common Questions: I'm getting frustrated...Are my Expectations too high? 🙍

in #steem-help7 years ago

Well i'm planning on going full time after my exams tomorrow. Technically i'm not quitting my job, rather I won't be searching for one.

So yeah i'm going to be a full time Steemian come Thursday!!! I bet you'll support me all the way!

Sort:  

That's absolutely awesome!! Huge congrats to you!

I'd seen a few comments in here on the full time statement I'd made, so I wanted to clarify a bit on it. I'm in full support of those Steemit users (like yourself) who are able support themselves on it. There are some people that will get this opportunity, especially when living in places where $1 USD (obviously exchanged into local currency) has a lot more buying power than here in the US. For those who do live within a higher cost of living, it's a much harder thing to pull off.

I had mentioned it since there seem to be so many that seem to be going for that goal two or three weeks in and getting frustrated when it doesn't happen quickly. This line of though typically leads to that person hitting the 'this isn't worth it anymore' mode, leaving the site...which I want to prevent.

I've seen the time and work you've put in here...you've earned your place among the few full timers. For others to try to achieve that, they need to follow in your footsteps of effort. Many seem to just think they're gonna be striking it rich in a month or so.

Haha! Yeah I totally get you. Everybody needs to realize that we've got to put in the work before we can start to enjoy the benefits.

And you're also right in the sense that it's a lot easier for me to live off my earnings here because sometimes I make the equivalent of a month's salary from just one post.

I've seen the time and work you've put in here...you've earned your place among the few full timers.

Wow! 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98