You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit What do you do with your Spam comments?

in #steem-help7 years ago

Normally I will ignore those follow me or upvote me type of comments... Sometimes I will visit their profile page to check them out... Sometimes it's just because these people don't know how to start a conversation or English isn't their first language... But sometimes they are really just spammers... I haven't flag or report or block anyone.. And I don't wish to do so too... At most I just unfollow if I happen to follow them the first place.

Sort:  

I do find the problem of new people on occasion, but I think here - it is bots for the most part. Although I do have a couple of people in steemit chat who send me their posts daily in pm's with no text lol.

I'm just happy to put an answer on the comment on my post so it does not just sit there. Hopefully the sadkitten type initiatives are ending most of the problem.

Indeed there's lots of bots here... But I find most of them are helping us... So I am good with that.

That's true. I have a couple nice ones that visit me at times :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69