Sort:  

I started writing a comment but it just got longer and longer so I reworked it all into this Steemit post:

Steemit Image Use And Options For Artists

The most important parts are my questions:

  • Is there a good online place where I can, under copyleft featuring my contact information, upload my image library, share preview lower rez images (like the 400x400 and 100x100 images here) and reserve higher quality images for patrons?
  • Is there anyway to also claim something like "Steemit and other social media users can freely use the image until they've earned $15 after which I expect a percentage"?
  • Would this be worth coordinating between Steemit and Creative Commons to develop code or something?
  • Are these just fancy fairy pipe dreams?

I'd like a pet Unicorn. :-)

Oh dear.


How about a flaming moose?


Do you work for Creative Commons or are you just a fan?

I suspect if you class promoting CC as working for them then I suppose unofficially yes I do. TBH I prefer unofficial Advocate.

What do you think of the idea of some Steemit CC code that rewards artists via some tech algorithm?

OK I suppose? CC is about making sure people use things fairly and that the original producers work is not abused, used for commercial gain where it is specifically forbidden but most importantly credit is given to the owner.

I'd actually prefer two elements tbh.
A: Something that trickles back to creativecommons.org as they survive on donations.

B: Some small reward for people presenting their work under Creative Commons to encouraged them to adopt it.

I believe that if people on Steemit produced their work under CC it would eventually eradicate all this plagiarism I keep reading about on here.

That's exactly what I'm talking about!!!

"share-mix-credit-not-for-profit"

["free"] until they've earned $15 after which I expect a percentage

...and some should go to CC.

Even 50/50 is better than naught.

Steemit is ONLY THE FIRST!

Eventually there will be more and more social media blockchain sites.

CC should get a widget or something happening before the avalanche and they're left standing there with their pants down and their junk in their hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44