You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Answering Common Questions: Vote Slider Bar and Vote Power Percentage, What's the Difference?

in #steem-help7 years ago

wow! another great clarification here :)
I was really confused about the voting power and I haven't seen a slider yet cauz I don't own 1m vests
I will be happy to try this on my own once I get that much steem power !!
I also have confusion about steem power delegation, but let's discuss that tomorrow.. it's already late night here ;)
And, thank you so much for this post :)

Sort:  

Thank you!

The user Acidyo went into depth on the SP delegation in this post for a more full on explanation.

But in brief...Steemit users can choose to delegate portions of their Steem Power to others. The person receiving this gets the benefit of the delegated SP to give more $ on their upvotes as well as reaping all the curation reward benefits as if they actually owned it. However, the delegated SP is still owned by the person that gave it, and can cancel the delegation anytime after 7 days.

Think of it as one user letting another make use of their SP without actually transferring ownership.

Sleep well! :D

yes! I have checked that, and I have some understanding,
but I just don't know how it's done ?

Right now there isn't an easy way through the website to do this unfortunately. I'm sure that will change in the future though.

All those who are delegating their Steem Power right now are actually doing it directly through the code, versus hitting buttons. It's not something for the general user to do just yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65