Buying Upvotes - Is it a good thing?

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

BUYING UPVOTES.png

Buy upvotes, recently I had a hard time earning on steemit, tried just about everything and my writing skills arn't all that. To get notices or have your posts noticed, money talks. Everyone goes where the money is and it is more attractive if your post has more value than upvotes.

"It's not that diamonds are a girl's best friend, but it's your best friends who are your diamonds. It's your best friends who are supremely resilient, made under pressure and of astonishing value. They're everlasting; they can cut glass if they need to." by Gina Barreca

Trying to build your steemit profile can take a lot of time and effort especially if you are not a good writer. So after 4 weeks on steemit I decided to look for alternate options to attract attention to my posts. Some may say it is cheating, but it is exactly the same as using a voting exchange or selling your upvotes for some extra cash on smart steem. I don't see anything wrong with paying people to vote for your posts in order to build a foundation as well as steem power and a following.

"We don't even know how strong we are until we are forced to bring that hidden strength forward. In times of tragedy, of war, of necessity, people do amazing things. The human capacity for survival and renewal is awesome." by Isabel Allende

Where do I find people to upvote my content?


I have searched many things on the web about reliable upvote bots etc. and found a few that were better than other and decided to compile my own list.

  • @lovejuice


    I have used lovejuice a couple of times and find that she upvotes reletively fast within a few minutes from sending the payment. A minimum of 0.10 SBD get's approximately $0.26 upvote (at the time of writing this article). You can send more SBD for a larger upvote.

  • @minnowbooster


    I have also used this service and found it very easy to use and you can buy an upvote from as little as 0.01 SBD, which will reward you with an estimate upvote of approximately $0.028. You can purchase a larger upvote as you find relevant. Minnowbooster also offers leasing of steem power and more on their websit, find link here. More about that on another post once I have actually made use of this service.

  • @randowhale


    I have read a lot of articles about rondowhale and have found the profile to be sleaping most of the time. I have not used this service myself and can't say out of experience. But I did view the transfer page and saw upvotes being bougjht from arround 0.1 SBD until 3.00 SBD.

How do I Buy Upvotes


Once you have selected the person who you will be using to obtain the upvote you will go to your wallet and transfer the amount of SBD to one of the above mentioned upvoters and add the link to the post you would like to be upvoted as the memo.
transfer.png

Don't sent smaller amounts than the minimum mentioned above as your funds will be returned and no upvote would be rewarded, in order to help me expand the list above please to comment below so that I can update the list on a regular bases. Thank you for reading this article and I hope that it would be of help.

"If you want to be an entrepreneur, it's not a job, it's a lifestyle. It defines you. Forget about vacations, about going home at 6 pm - last thing at night you'll send emails, first thing in the morning you'll read emails, and you'll wake up in the middle of the night. But it's hugely rewarding as you're fulfilling something for yourself." by Niklas Zennstrom

U5drDS5JenFA2jU5894G6ikcYmvL6xe.gif

Sort:  

This was a well written article. I am currently trying to build a following around linking basic crypto news from many sources to save people time. I found that paying for upvotes gives you diminishing returns in SBD and you will run out eventually unless you are getting SBD another way.

The only way you could possibly turn this to benefit is by slowly powering down what you spend on upvotes. Hopfully you wouldn't have to as your following grows

This post has received a 3.30% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @cryptoscout. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post just got resteemed for free to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81