Visual Guides: How to search for any tag on steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Short sweet and simple guide to searching for
the latest posts of any topic you can think of.
This also works for participating in tag communities.

Step 1: go to new post feed

Step 2: click any tag

ss+(2017-07-21+at+04.47.06).png

Step 3: edit the URL

ss+(2017-07-21+at+04.47.50).png
ss+(2017-07-21+at+04.55.31).png

DONE!

Here is the result:
ss+(2017-07-21+at+04.56.15).jpg
free stuff search success!
^_^

and by the way, this also works with 'hot' , 'trending' , and 'promoted'
ss+(2017-07-21+at+05.02.14).png
ss+(2017-07-21+at+05.02.50).png
ss+(2017-07-21+at+05.04.36).jpg

You can skip some steps by just typing the URL yourself:
https://steemit.com/created/tag-name
https://steemit.com/hot/tag-name
https://steemit.com/trending/tag-name
https://steemit.com/promoted/tag-name

You can also find a sortable list of tags at:
https://steemit.com/tags

That's all there is to it, search for what you find interesting!
If you find this useful, or think your followers might not already know how to do this, consider helping them out by giving it a RESTEEM

Hope this helps you
^_^


◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈
follow me, I post things sometimes
◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈

what is your favorite tag?

Sort:  

Thank you for the info. Always helpful.

You Received an UpVote from @worldclassplayer. To Learn More, See DetailsHere

Thanks you for your sharing. Resteem.

Nice post... Thanks for sharing.
upvoted
resteemed

This is a great post; If it is ok with you I will refer to it in my video guide for new people on Steemit.
Thanks

sounds good to me ^_^

Awesome post. Very useful and informative @alphacore
I am following you now.

Great post. I gave you a 100% upvote. Resteem and Follow. Hope you'll enjoy posts @thoughtchain and reciprocate!

nice!

Great tutorial & I will use it! Resteemed. 💕

TY for the tip in my wallet :) It worked and made me happy so there you go!

I resteemed this good post. I use my brand tag >>> fitinfun in the 5th position on all my posts and I really need this simple way to get to it. Much appreciated X2!

neatorama! I'm glad it could get to someone in that position of using a specific tag not in the normal list, I had thought it might be one of the best reasons for making this post I'm glad it helped ^_^

You did help me so much. Many clicks a day are now in my past! I will pass this info to everyone I can. Thanks again so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05