Milestone and Update - The Path Ahead and What I am Working on Right Now: ALL IN ON STEEMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-dev7 years ago

Dev Update, Milestone Celebration,
AND My Summer of Steem

It has been a week of celebration! This week I reached a few milestones:

  • Rep 56 → 57
  • 1000th post
  • 300+ followers

Another milestone I reached: I finished my summer classes. That means it is TIME TO CODE!


The Summer of Steem


This summer I unfortunately was unable to work an internship... the one I had all lined up ended up not working out. However, that seems to be a blessing in disguise. While I am working at my parents stores every morning, I now have the entire rest of the day to work on side projects. And all my side projects have a common theme:

THEY ALL REVOLVE AROUND STEEM

In fact, I'm thinking about calling this the summer of Steem. While cryptocurrency and blockchain may be a fad that disappears a few years down the road, I plan on taking full advantage of it right now. The way I look at it, if this stuff takes off, I want to have a full VIP ticket on that rocket ship. So, I picked my favorite platform and am all in. Here is a look into the not so distant future:


Projects and Sneak Peaks


Here are three projects I am working on... with some sneak peaks thrown in for fun :)

Steem Account Creation Tool


I was messing around with the Steem API and realized it's actually super easy to make a second account. So, I set up a simple GUI for using this API command. Thus l was able to create a tool that gave normal, non-techy, non-coding members of the Steemit community the ability to acquire an extra Steemit account for the cheapest price.

Link: https://robertdurst.github.io/index.html

SteemitBC Bot



I have a bot, you have a bot, we ALL HAVE bots right??? NOT QUITE SO. There may be a rapid influx of bots in today's Steem, however SteemitBC is aiming to do something a little different. And that secret sauce is currently TOP SECRET... So I cannot share any information about that sorry :)

However, I periodically bring the bot out of its crib, into the main slack channel. To take part in these rare bot sightings, come to the 'general' channel in the SteemitBC slack.

Also consider checking them out here.

SteemEngine

THIS is the project I am most excited about! The overarching goal of this project is essentially to give Steem a purpose. Currently you can only power up or sell... so this "currency" is not really a currency. In fact this goes along with the

ULTIMATE CRYPTO ONBOARDING PLATFORM

that I discussed in detail here.

So what is SteemEngine?

SteemEngine is a Google Chrome extension allowing easy Steem integration into web applications so developers can give Steem owners a place to use their money. This is achieved by creating a seamless connection between web apps and the Steem blockchain allowing developers to develop applications without having to deal with distributed ledger technology. With SteemEngine, end-users will be given options to use their cryptocurrency in its native form.

I am working to have a prototype available for a SteemFest Demonstration. So if you're going to SteemFest... be ready!

HERE is a sneak peak of the account creation page:

Screen Shot 2017-07-11 at 12.39.20 PM.png


Conclusion:


Well, now that I have declared publicly a due date for my SteemEngine prototype... I must get back to coding. However, before I go, if you're interested in keeping up to date with these projects, consider tossing me a follow.

Also, exciting announcement coming later this week.

Cheers and Steem on!


SteemEngineBannerForSteemit.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptorob from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Well done Robert... Very impressive !!

BIG Kudos to You and everyone over at SBC !!

Will ReSTEEM a bit later... Thanks 4 everything You are doing !!

Thanks a lot for the resteem and the support!

Upped after @sacred-agent tipped me off! Great job!

Thanks @papa-pepper!! And thanks @sacred-agent! Humbling to receive a compliment from a great Steemian like @papa-peper :)

steem engine sounds awesome, you rock

Awesome! Keep the projects coming! 😎

You are brilliant and have provided me with even more to look at, thank you for this post and educating me further

Perfect way to tease with the SteemitBC bot magic your producing lol. I am kind of on the in on this and I am intrigued lol. Your doing some amazing stuff with our project, I believe once they see your final product they will be insanely jealous of what a unique bot we got kicking around our slack due to your hard efforts my friend. If they only knew lol...but they will.

good job. Which language are u using ? javascript? c++?

Thanks!

For the bot I'm using python LOL

and for SteemEngine and The Account Creation tool JS.

Congratulations @robertdurst10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow that was ridiculous LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76