You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do I become an employable Blockchain App Developer

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

Are you experienced with any programming languages already? If so, there might be a library you could use to help get involved and build things with.

If not, I'd recommend learning the foundational pieces of the language first before mixing blockchain into the equation :)

Python, Javascript, Java or Ruby all have decent libraries available for interacting with steem and would be good starting points!

Sort:  

There are libraries for Java and Ruby? Everyday I'm learning something new :)

Yup! I also have a very basic one for PHP too - but it doesn't do nearly enough. I stubbed out some functionality to build Reprint around and then sort of stopped building things in PHP hah.

Thanks for the advice, currently researching that now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21