Public APIs back online: node.steem.ws & node.golos.ws

in #steem-dev7 years ago

A couple days ago I wrote a PSA about both steem.ws and golos.ws being offline.

Happy to report that as of late last night, node.steem.ws is back online on a new set of hardware, and as of an hour ago, node.golos.ws is back as well. golosdb.com is catching up as we speak and the account pages once again load.

For those of you using either of these APIs - I apologize for the downtime. At this point I'm juggling so many projects it's difficult to keep on top of them all when things like this happen.

Sort:  

At this point I'm juggling so many projects it's difficult to keep on top of them all when things like this happen.

Is there any way a jr. dev could jump in and help on some of these? I know it is possible to fork the repo, make changes and issue a pull request but wanted to make sure they are changes you want.

I think the only hurdle in the way of that would be giving guidance on what needs to be done and plan them out a bit. I'm hoping to hit that point soon with chainBB - but the other stuff I maintain doesn't get that luxury right now.

No problem. I would love to help with chainBB when you get to that point.

Keep me on the short list and just let me know! 👍😁

good work @jesta and good job a making Steemstats

Very good news. I will take a look and analyze the opportunities!
Thank you!

Thanks for sharing! Upvoted!

Thanks for grand contributions

Thanks for the update! thanks for your contributions to the platform!

Good news! Although i have only been using one instead of two. I have read ur github and i gotta say you are awesome dude! Appreciate for all these!

thank you for sharing

Good share, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71