Steemit Voting Percentage Extension [UPDATE]: View Time Until Voting Percentage Hits 100%

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

time.png

Now Track Your Voting Percentage Renewal!

You are probably noticing your voting power going down faster with the new changes brought by HF19. I decided to update the Chrome Extension to now allow you to see the time frame until you reach 100%. It will update as you make new votes and just shows until you will reach 100%. If you are already within less then 10% of 100% then it will not display.

Future Features

I hope to keep adding more features and also want to build a menu to allow you to turn on and off the features that appeal to you. The basic idea of this Chrome Extension is to allow you to see additional information on Steemit.com.

JS Code

The code is pretty simple and is just an additional function that you can see below. I would love feedback on the values I am using and if they are accurate. I found a few posts mentioning how voting power regenerates, but I am not sure if they are 100% correct.

code.png

You can install the Chrome Extension here.
Thanks for checking it out and hope you like the changes! 😀

If it helps you then feel free to RESTEEM!

Sort:  

Hello, nice extension! Any way to install from the source? I would be grateful

A very useful extention especially now that voting power is all everyone can think or write about.

It definitely has become more of a concern. I think this can help manage it.

This is great! I have been quite frustrated lately because I had no idea how long I had to wait until my voting power came back. Resteemed and installed!

Installed it. Tried it....

.. it's excellent. Totally recommended !

Awesome contribution to the steem community! I appreciate you and your work @daynewright

Thanks!! Glad you like it.

Do you have an userscript instead??

No. I have never worked with building userscript but it doesn't seem that difficult.

Super this extension. Could you adapt it to Firefox? Anyway I'll follow you because you did a good job. Bravo

Does Firefox allow for extensions? I haven't looked in to it before.

Yes Firefox does allow extentions. Chrome is really popular but so is Firefox.

Nice! I will build it tonight.

okay i have a stupid question. I have downloaded the extension but how do i make it work? how can i see it on my blog page?

oh oh got it...thanks

It is set to target steemit.com so it will work automatically. I am planning on adding options to allow the user to just show what they want but right now it is all or nothing.

dude, that's worthy of a steem badge ! (if there was one for innovation) certainly earning yourself a stripe with that ! in fact that's a definite follow

Wow....thanks! 👍😁

@daynewright... How Steemit may actually be a more viable currency than Bitcoin in the future. What do you think of this as a possible future for Steemit? Please read here https://steemit.com/steemit/@wvm/a-future-of-steem-a-new-possibility

I think Steem has a great future! POWER UP! 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36