Proposal: Think a collaboration reward system.

in #steem-dev7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to post something here on ChainBB and I was thinking yesterday of how a collaboration reward system would work.

My proposal is to decide together how can we propose new changes, submit issues and fixes and get rewarded by them. I was thinking that creating a post that contains the tasks description like:

  • Type: Bounty or Proposal.
  • Description: Description of the task.
  • Proof of the work: Some images of the work done by the developer where he can prove the changes he has done.
  • Money needed for activation: The money that is needed for the developer to submit his work and create the PR.
  • Github Issue: URL of the github issue.

Example:
Im a developer that wants to contribute on one of the open source projects of steem, so I create a new issue on the github repo of the project, and once I did it I create a post with the fields I mentioned above. Once I raise the requested $ I create the PR.

What do you think? Can we decide as community a standard for this?

Sort:  

Oh it's a great idea.

Ned actually created a bounty last year for a bounty system, though it didn't end up going anywhere. I wrote a proposal for how it could work using steem as the backend.

There's probably some good ideas you could fish out of all the posts and comments there :)

The idea of a bounty system has a lot of merit and I think it could do a lot of good for the community.

@jesta what do you think?

Sorry was a busy day! I saw a few posts by you that I've been meaning to reply to. I promise I'll sit down soon and go through this forum to put up some responses :)

@jestaa promise is a debt,,,!!
Collaboration system how is the purpose ,,,,,?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67