Sort:  

Oh nice! I remember the first post about it!

Yeah mine will go a bit quicker but been thinking about updating it at random times to give a wider audience a chance at participating.

I'll link your main post to mine as well and hope it inspires more users to start playing on the blockchain! :)

I have a winner takes all thing going on too. You're being a little more even with the payouts, which might be wise.
I have a clear favourite surging ahead and want to keep the others engaged too.

I'm trying to come up with a way to help visualize the board better. I like the real chess board model you have there in your posts. I wonder where my chess board is at. Should go look for it, lol. Would probably be a good idea to use both real and unicode. (to make sure that even if imgur/youtube/gifs would go down, the moves would be forever on the blockchain through text or in this case unicode. :D

I'm not too concerned about retaining them forever. Its more just a fun test to acquaint myself with steemit, boost sp, followers, rep etc. I think I have some bots auto-upvoting my posts now too, which is great.
My main opponent, blocktrades has 3/4mill in sp, which makes his upvote worth about $15, so he's kind of sponsoring the whole thing.

Cool! Thanks!

I actually found my old chess board and might make an update to the post - will add a mention to yours in there. :)

Ah yeah, I'm all for even-ish distribution :P

Their is also the 30% of the SP the post makes that goes into a "season jackpot" sorta thing after a certain amount of games the users with the most moves and wins will win even more Steem/SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30