Wacom Painting Series #3: A Portrait of a girl.

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

zoom.gif

Today we will create a portrait drawing of a girl's face. We will try to apply techniques that we learn from our last post.

https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@zomagic/steem-cartoon-how-i-learn-to-draw

In the above post, we learned by following other people drawing. Today we going to apply what we learn so far and create our own subject. The subject, of course, is a girl's face!

This is my third time trying to use a wacom tablet. I'm still struggling to control this tool and hope you like the result.

This is what I got so far...

big.jpg

Yes, I need more practice. 😉. But I just want to prove to you that we can apply the technique that we learn in the last post to our own drawing.

The process

First, I sketch the outline of the face. I try to get a correct proportion. This is very important because, if it is bad, then the whole drawing going to be weird 😢

process1.jpg

Then, I detail it up by using a darker pencil.

process2.jpg

process3.jpg

process4.jpg

Next, I apply a smooth tone for its shadows.

process5.jpg

Next, I create a dark mask for the lighting.

process6.jpg

Finally, I adjust the opacity of the mask layer to create a proper lighting effect.

And this is an animated gif for the whole process...

progress.gif

Okay guys... Until next time!

See ya...

steem-cartoon-logo.png


Sort:  

The girl has an evocative look about her, a great drawing. You made it more interesting by showing the step by step process.

mad skillz

Thanks man. just do it ^^

amazing work!! keep going!!

It's nice, but could have been a lot more defined in the hatching department, but for a beginning with a cintiq, i feel like it's a good start !

Thank you, i'm working on it # 😉

Wow amazing

For a third time trying to use a wacom tablet, that is a very good result!!

I need to buy one graphic table, they are a little expensive, but I need it.

Keep doing good jobs!!

Yes. But I already do a manual drawing before. ^^
Check out the features that you want before buying it.
They are so many kinds.

Amazing we are promoting the same thing! Art really is indeed fun 🙂 keep steeming bro :)

Wow. Yes ^^

Glad to see you did great and produced many quality content... great job! @zomagic ...

Thank you, Mr @sireh for introducing me to steemit.
Actually, I kind of enjoy it.^^ The whole system is very complex and interesting

My Wacom tablet is in my store room for few years haha! Perhaps I need to get it out and practise more to achieve something like you did in the post! That's so nice!

You got to find it, girl! It will be expired soon ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61