Steem Cartoon: How I learn to draw.

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

zzGif.gif

This is my second time trying to use wacom tablet. I'm still learning to use it and struggle controlling this handy tool.

I decided to follow the methods and ways of drawing shown by @stahlberg. I really admire his works. If you want to see how he paint his drawing, go to his blog here:
https://steemit.com/art/@stahlberg/drawing-challenge-12-woman-in-chair

And this is my version...

_girlOnChair.jpg

I don't have any formal education in paintings, but I do architectural drawings. The way I learn, is to refer to others painting. By observing how they use certain techniques and try to apply them. I don't have to worry about the drawing style or my identity at this time. My focus is to learn and understand the techniques.

After finish following the tutorial, I can apply the techniques that I learned to other drawings. Over the time I should be able to master many techniques and be able to establish my own identity through the changes that I make. Yea... this is how I learn ;)

And this is my drawing process...

aa1.jpg

aa2.jpg

aa3.jpg

aa4.jpg

aa9.jpg

And this is the process in animated GIF format..

aaGif.gif

Okay guys... Until next time!

See ya..

steem-cartoon-logo.png


Sort:  

Instructional post are my favorite! As an artist (who wants a drawing tab) I really see the benefit of what you've shared here. Will follow, upvote, and resteem! Keep it coming!

Thanks man

Cant wait to see more! I noticed the steem-cartoon icon there as well. How do you get that?

I compose the steem-cartoon footer after reading @perennial post here. The logo is design by @cartoonistpandan

This is pretty awesome! Following and upvoting!

All your sketches are incredible

Keep discovering techniques. There are lot of options for creating art. Follow you and resteem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58