Creator's Guild Contest Drawing Challenge 01 - The Happy Cat

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

20.jpg

Today post is going to be my entry for Creator's Guild Contest Drawing Challenge 01 by @aranda
Click this link to learn more : https://steemit.com/creatorguilds/@aranda/creator-guilds-contest-or-drawing-challenge-01-or-make-sure-you-have-a-pencil-on-your-hand

The task is, drawing a nekomimi or cat-girl. I have 2 orange cats at my home. I love them and I thinking why I used them as inspiration for my drawing.

nyank.jpg
This the picture of one of my orange cat or kitten, I assume his/her name is Nuning. Yes, I don't know their gender because they are still young. Pardon me LOL.

Lets start with the sketching.
First, if you are familiar with nekomimi or anime cat-girl there always doing that hand gesture, pretending that they are cat but they just half cat lol what i am talking about. So basically, I am doing a pose of a nekomimi with that hand-gesture.
12.jpg

Colouring!!


Color palette check here: http://www.color-hex.com/color-palette/46351
As usual I am using color-hex.com to choose color palette. So search "cat" then I found this pretty color palette "Puppy Cat Color Palette" I assume that the code name given tell us that we can use the color palette for our puppy or cat. Yeah believe me. Heeee

18.jpg
This is the final product for the character that I draw by using that color palette. For me she look cute xD. I hope you like it too.

The whole process:
GIFMaker.org_N4Om9h.gif

The final product:
20.jpg

That's it for today. Thank you for reading until here. I hope you like my drawing. If you have anything to tell, please leave it on the comment section down below.
Again, thank you so much.


Sort:  

I really think your entry will win, so cuuuute! :)

dude you are way better than me xD

neko-chan kochii (づ ̄ ³ ̄)づ
btw, thanks for your entry @zhafiqkun
and good luck ^^

whish me luck xD

teach me senpai

pi tgk hentai

abam nih pro ah kita jeles XD

tapi saya miskin

Its over cute :)

Yeah.. thanks :D

Nya~ She's so cute! Σ>―(〃°ω°〃)♡→

thank you senpai

Power2 ah korang suma punya illustration! Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29