Cintiq Clone Test

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

5163ccd4-c378-4b80-933b-1ac9ea27704a.jpg

Hello everyone,
It been a while I did not make any post on steemit and that's because I am too busy with my animation assignment. So I just done making the blocking for my animation project and I quite satisfied with the result. Perhaps, I will post my animation project on this Saturday.

So, back to our main topic. Today I want to make a quick review about my friend's (@shuazir) tablet drawing. Not him, but his tablet drawing. 5 days ago, he just brought his new tablet, Huion Kamvas GT-191 and he is so excited about it and you can check his post here: https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@shuazir/i-just-got-my-4th-baby-xd

eb3e3432-543e-4506-befc-58b65939ad54.jpg

It is look just like Wacom Cintiq but it different. For RM3K, you get a tablet drawing with size really, really big. Then, I also tried it and the result is... I don't like it. The first problem is the screen protector, it make the screen color quite grayish and blur sometime. Plus, you can not remove the screen protector, everyone on internet do not recommend to do it. If we can remove it, I believe the screen will look so beautiful. The pen, you need to charge it, it has battery on it which is I don't like it. Plus, my friend try to use Paint Tool Sai on it but its not working, the pressure is gone. So we installed Clip studio and since its a new software and also new hardware it force you to learn some new. So for me, for the first try, it turns out that I don't even like to draw with this Huion Kamvas or Cintiq clone.
The good things about this product, it make you feel that you are drawing on paper, traditionally but in form of digital and for RM3K, again, it quite worth for screen size. It's so0o0o big. But I think its not really bad for having this new hardware for creating any artworks. The problem is we need to learn new thing since we use new hardware with new software.

Btw this is a quick sketch that I made with Huion Kamvas.
5163ccd4-c378-4b80-933b-1ac9ea27704a.jpg
Its a drawing of girl with baju kurung.

That's it for today, thank you for reading. If you have something to tell me, please leave it on the comment section down below. Thank you again, see you next time.


Banner by @zomagic. Logo design by @cartoonistpandan

Sort:  

How is the pen? I only get to test the Artisul when I was at CF 2017 but I missed my chance using the Huion there. It was quite lighter than the Cintiq a bit.

Does it come with the freely adjustable stand too cuz for me, the Cintiq's stand really feels cheap and only has 3 different angles selection. Very limited adjustment tho.

Oh I forgot to mention about stand, yeah Huion comes with a very good stand. It can be adjust by many degrees. About the pen.. It feel same as my wacom intuos, the sensitivity is quite nice, but the bad things about it, you need to charge it.

so the name of that tablet on cf is artisul! thanks dude, you are the life saver! xD I tried to figure it out for a month. How is it? compare it to cintiq, which one is better?

I would totally recommend the Artisul for those who want to start using screen drawing tablet for the first time :D

The price is half of the Cintiq 13HD. Artisul got more buttons and there's a rocker ring that rotates. Feels real nice for zooming in your drawing software.

Although, the Artisul pen does feel way lighter than the Cintiq's. I can say that the screen does feel different than the Cintiq I'm using currently. I don't know how to say this but let's just say if you have a hard type pressure drawing method, the Artisul gonna break first.

Overall, it's cheaper and got more express keys :D

Sorry for very late reply, I so busy with my work until I forget to reply.
Ok, Thats mean that Artisul has small number of pressure but since its half of the price of cintiq. I think its worth it.
About the express keys, I think that will help alot in drawing too bad that huion did not have any button for drawing.
But what I really do concern about Artisul is the screen quality is it good as cintiq? the resolution or something?

Not quite sure about the screen quality since I only tested in for 15mins but it looks fine honestly. Only the pen and screen pressure that bothers me.

that is big... XD

oni chann things too big

new tools make ability increase 70% :) Berusaha! :))

Haha you are right bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45