Hello World! so here goes nothing....

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

My friends been telling me about this steemit website and basically post anything that deemed interesting?

so let me tell a story about the first game I backed a kickstart call Mighty Number 9.....passing tourch.png

I freaking love Megaman and especially Megaman Legends and X as a kid which to my disappointment, the Megaman Legends 3 game is canceled and megaman games basically went to capcom IP purgatory with nothing Megaman related gonna comes out from Capcom so it seems.

Then, time passes suddenly the creator of Capcom is making a Megaman like game? called Mighty Number 9?! So, I backed the game in a heartbeat and the Kickstarter is really successful with even Coop play?! call and beck.png

that drawing basically what I think the Coop game would be like......and to my disappointment, the game feels awkward to play and looks nothing like it advertises on Kickstater. Basically that I learn is, to be too hopeful on Kickstarter games and basically the cash you paid is just donation to a dream but don't get me wrong, there's some good Kickstarter games like Shovel Knight but Mighty Number 9 seems like they bit more than they can chew with promises that seem too big for their studio but Im still hopeful for other games I backed like CrossCode seemed promisingfreefall.png

Honestly, I not regretting being backed Mighty Number 9 and now with the new Megaman game coming out soon it made me more hopeful since Capcom trying to be "CapGod" after a few years of doing questionable business decisions.

So this is for all of the crowd funding games out there that is legit, stay hopeful!

Sort:  
Loading...

welcome @wingrider .. great to have you on steemit and also onboard teammalaysia .. looking forward on seeing more excellent content from you.

thanks a lot

Good to see ya finally getting on the platform! 8D

pretty much...

Congratulations @wingrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @wingrider! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32