You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cartoon : Things We Took for Granted

Thank you @sireh for this post! It's so true. I live in Manhattan and sometimes when things just feel like you're getting pushed and pulled around and you're working to succeed at whatever it is you've set out to do, business and stress flying about...I stop and look up at the sky. I take a moment to remember I'm one human on this tiny island on a very large planet which isn't actually so large. I'm a spec of very quick light, really. With life being short, stopping to look at the sky gives me the opportunity to be thankful for the light I've been given. Anyway...loved this post. :)

Sort:  

Wow!... Manhattan... near New York right?... I wish can go and travel over there one day and taste the authentic @thegalavantgirl special home-cook... hahaha :) My Art Professor told me the art scenes over there are spectacular... so many Avant-garde Gallery, a bucket list for my "a must visit" place... huhu...

Yup...Sometimes, I love to write a story that touches me... something we can learn and appreciate... humor is only one of many approaches... but the real juice is the message underneath...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67