Steem Cartoon : My Support for #MyJuniors

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

This post is my pledge of support for the project led by the ever lovely @elizacheng. Those who are not quite sure what the project entails, here is the link to her post that introduces the effort that she has been campaigning.

My Junior


00Misya.jpg

She is my youngest daughter Marissa Dania. Don't be fooled by that innocent look, she can be quite cheeky at times. People always say that a dad will be closest to her daughters, I never understand why, but after being a dad, I fully understand. You just can't stop thinking about their safety and you try to be protective and maybe sometimes a li'l over protective. I wonder where I can lease a shortgun when she hits the dating age. Even if I can't use merely to 'intimidate' the would be suitors might be useful.

01Misya.jpg

(Marissa riding the tiger)

Unfortunately for her, she doesn't have a steemit account because I do not want her to get too hooked on the internet. She loves dancing and is very active in sports. Her past time like any other girl her age is her electronic gadget, in particular her ipad. I try to limit her use of her ipad so that she can focus on other things which I think is more beneficial, like drawing. She does drawing but only when her ipad runs out of battery or she has been banned by me or my wife from using the ipad after fighting with her older sister.

02Misya.jpg

Why I support MyJunior


I think that parents nowadays although they love their children a lot, but they could have missed the actual focus which is spending time with them and reassure them that they are loved, safe and secure. It is pointless to earn that extra few bucks to send them for a piano lesson that they kid may hate or save money for that nice dress. A kid yearn for your time with them more than the material wealth that you can spend on them. I always remind myself of my focus and this initiative that @elizacheng has been campaigning and of course supported by @bitrocker2020, @myarch and #teammalaysia could not be a more timely reminder.

Behind this initiative, we in #steem-cartoon would want to pledge our fullest support to this community effort. To this I propose one workshop for cartoon and drawings (basic drawing) to keep the creative minds running awok in the house. I know how frustrating it can be when they refuse to sit down and started screaming at the top of their lungs.

03Misya.jpg

This are my kids trying to bargain with me on their use of ipad. They know my soft spot, all they need to do is look like they really meant it and draw something. The father always fall for tricks like these. So, they recycle their gimmick each time.

04Misya.jpg

Sometimes I am unsure if what I am doing is the best for them but I assure myself, if it is something that I give them without needing to spend money but is worth more than money, then, I am on the right path. I try to shower them with as much love as I can and try spending time with them as much as I can before they are fully grown.

Chip off The Old Block


05Misya.jpg

There is a common saying that the child will not be much different from the parent is indeed true. She draws just like me but only when she wants to. She is charming like her mom and surprisingly she is quite an independent kid. I remember when I was young, most of my time was spent playing and being locked up in the house is the last thing we want. But children these days does not want to sweat and go out. They rather be locked in with their computers and ipads. I personally find that very disturbing. I am not saying everything in the computer is bad, but how can the sun and some real networking with the kids around the neighbourhood be bad for personal growth?

I just want to say that as a parent myself, I could not say how much effort people like @elizacheng who is a working mom spend just to make sure that we are reminded of our core values in parenting. Kudos to her for taking this wonderful initiative and kudos to the members who are supportive of her initiative. I know you have many able hands helping you on this but let us do our part. We can't give speeches or teach English but at least we can make a square look like Spongebob after adding some hands and legs in.

Or we could insert some values in our illustration like this piece that I just completed yesterday which is a message against pollution.

00_COVER_Ophelia.jpg

In short I believe that art and music are essential in a child's life. Let us not rob them off these wonderful things in life. Let us facilitate it. All the best my friend!



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Awwww! They sure got your DNA in drawing... The elder always said that daughter is daddy's girlfriend in the past life... LOL...
There's many uncles and brothers in Team Malaysia... Especially @perennial and @zord189, I am sure they will be more than happy to stand by daddy @sireh when the time comes. 😉

Wahhh... really? 1st time I heard that... (past GF hahaha)

Yup!... when the time comes... surely will bring her and all the sisters in... :)

The suitors need to get the permit from many of us... LOL...

comel dan berbakat.. tahniah en..

haha... thanks!

owo great. congreats

Thank you sir...

Good job, very glad to hear what you contribute ti teammalaysia, well done my friend.

They have been supporting me in the past few weeks... I'm just playing a little part and enjoying myself here... the reward is the bonus...

Thank You... Master Gopa...

SIREH MUDA?
Another great artist in the making!
Congrats...

And I totally agree with you on the part - art and music are essential in a child's life. Not just children... But everyone need art and music in our life!
I can't draw, so yes, please help to spark the drawing gene in our little ones... ❤️

I love art and music... unfortunately... in my younger days...guitar and music class was too expensive, could only afford pencil and papers... hahaha... now kids can learn everything online...

Not just the kids can learn everything online... We can too now! :D

orang dengan lukisan sama comel.. terbaik bro 👍

hehe... timasehh!

Comel and talented.

thanks wak...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67