Steem Cartoon & MyJuniors : The Silent Cry for Help

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

01_CAbuse.jpg

I took my time to create this cartoon, it is not meant to be funny but it is meant to educate. I am taking it from where my good friend @perennial left in his article My Juniors : The Scourge of Bullies

00a_CAbuse.jpg
(The headline reads : I have always been beaten)

This is the article written in the Malay Language that speaks about the trauma of the kid that was beaten and abused. I was very disturbed by what I read. This is the english version

Newspaper report

I can't accept this and I have to draw something...if this is the way that I can help reach out, I will use the only means that I know.

The Silent Cry for Help

This is how I imagine the kid having to go through her life, being the subject of violence. With no voice but tears and fear.

01_CAbuse.jpg

02_CAbuse.jpg

Her cry for help is a muted one. Noone listens. Noone cares.

03_CAbuse.jpg

Yet, our society keep asking why does child abuse happen? Isn't it obvious, because people don't care!

04_CAbuse.jpg

They give many reasons why they don't react. None of these reasons are acceptable or even believable.

05_CAbuse.jpg

I feel so helpless, why is my society so timid to voice against atrocities. How many more children must get hurt before there is a voice that speaks up in their defence?

If noone will, I will be that voice. My voice is through my art...

06_CAbuse.jpg

The abuse taking place...noone listened.

07_CAbuse.jpg

The insults and scorn...it carried all the way to her grave. Her life was short, her life was harsh and cruel. She didn't deserve it.

08_CAbuse.jpg

My distraction and my pain in reading about the girl and her torment left me a saddened. Why so many good people held back their tongue? They are fast to attack on the internet, or spread their anger and hatred on whatsapp or wechat....but how come they kept quiet about this?

My daughter saw me tearing up and she asked me why, I told her, 'Daddy wants you to be safe...'

Not sure if she understood what I meant.

09_CAbuse.jpg

Good children comes from happy homes. That is what I believe. You can't teach discipline through force, because they are kids. If you bend too hard, even the bamboo will break. If you tighten the string too tight, it will snap. There must be good balance of discipline and most importantly, there must be love.

10_CAbuse.jpg
Source

I am not sure if I send the message across, but no child deserve to live in fear and pain. No loving parent would inflict fear and pain on their children. There is no reason why we should be silent about abuses. The abuser needs to face the music.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

It's a very heavy topic but you translated your message through your drawings loud and clear sir sireh. I can tell this issue hits you hard as you are a father yourself.

In my country, posters with hotlines against child abuse are everywhere, yet everybody knows that it is still happening, it's just covered up.

Good reminder to call out abuse when we see it and to value the voices of our children. ♥

Thanks for reading @noelleseville ... yup it hits me hard... i believe education and learning should be fun not by force ... we want our kids to learn how to respect not to fear us...

😢

That is super sad

Yes it is...

Very impressive, @sireh. Great effort too. i really hope, parents out there should be a role model to their children, not the other way round.

31BC51BA-3ADA-4EB3-BBD3-4CAA46AFE74D.gif

Indeed... i agree @abgmie... thanks for the appreciation...

It's a very heavy topic but you translated your message through your drawings loud and clear sir sireh. I can tell this issue hits you hard as you are a father yourself.

In my country, posters with hotlines against child abuse are everywhere, yet everybody knows that it is still happening, it's just covered up.

Good reminder to call out abuse when we see it and to value the voices of our children.love you ♥

Berjaya tackle isu begini terbaiklah sumbangan Tok Guru

Haha... thanks buddy!

@sireh, very impressive drawing yet it brought out a powerful message. Let us parent work out the force to minimize the cases as our first step.

Thank you... yes it's what i hope for... every parent play their part in minimizing the cases...

Great way of conveying message...
Really true heart touching..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50