Humanized Drawing Drawing Challenge 02 | Winter's Morning

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

smol.jpg

Meet Miss Daisy Marshmallow. Her body was born in the 21st century but her soul belongs to the Victorian era. Her whole aesthetic revolves around antique fashion. She's the kind of bunny that would wear a full Victorian dress,bonnet and corsets, just to go grocery shopping....yes she is very extra....

Howdy do everyone~
I am back with another contest entry from @aranda's contest. This time we had to do a cute humanized bunny girl.

  • IDEATION

For this contest, I wanted to do something simple and clean-ish. My first idea was that I wanted to do my old bunny girl OC (own character), Sophie. I loved her design. She was one of those characters that screamed cute and innocent. Something that we usually associate bunnies with.

I even did a rough sketch on her :
rsketch.jpg

But then when I started to redraw her digitally....I feel that the idea was very....basic.

So I changed a couple of things, her hair, clothes and pose.
Untitled-1.jpg

Yesssss.....I like this more....I just need to make sure she is cute....and innocent looking.. cause right now she looks elegant and stern... very "garang" looking.....( garang = mean)

To make her look more cute looking, I gave her a sort of bunny-ish facial characteristic. Big beady eyes, cute nose and small mouth. I also added more delicate lines on her face and hair. I also went with a more pastel color scheme cause nothing screams cute like pastel~

  • PROCESS GIF
    Winter's-morning.gif

Well That is all for today ~

See Yall in the next post, BYEEE~~~~

steem engine.png

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

cute artwork ^^

Awww Thanks. Nice to know that I have met my objective (^v^)

Aahh another cute submission XD
Thanks for your entry @nanawawa ;)

Heehee and thank you for the contest~

Thank you~ I like your stylized drawings too~ They look soo avant garde <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78