My Entry For Creator-Guilds Contest | Drawing Challenge 01- Nekomimi

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

15.jpg

Hello guys! Im back again with another post. So today my post is about my entry for Creator-Guilds Contest and the theme is Nekomimi by @aranda ! Well Im up to draw some cute girl with cat ears XD. So without drag this much longer, lets go to the process shall we. Anyway the link to the contest is below you guys can check it out.
https://steemit.com/creatorguilds/@aranda/creator-guilds-contest-or-drawing-challenge-01-or-make-sure-you-have-a-pencil-on-your-hand

THE IDEATION.
Theres not much to talk here. Simply the idea is the girl wearing some furry sweater with cat ears. Plus she is making bubble with chewing gum. Simple enough. Well its actually because the deadline is tomorrow and I do not have time to do complex idea. Forgive me for that.

THE PROCESS.
So I starts with simple sketch and continue with fine outline. Cuz Im not very confident with my colouring skill digitally, So I used vector-liked shading using Red colour. Why red? Because I find light red is cute when applu to girls hhahaahha. Well back to track, I use 3-layer shading the darkest, dark and lightest colour. There is also addition 3 layer of line colour to add some shadow and depth. After that I add green turqouise colour at the back to bring up the subject because of the contrast element between red and green.

1-01.jpg
*Sketch and Outline

1-02.jpg
*Colouring

1-03.jpg
*Detail and background

This is the whole process in GIF.
CATGIRL.gif

Thats it! Thank you for reading this until the end. Hope you find this post worth your time and I will see you guys in the next post.

Sort:  

seems like the persona 5 style?
but it's look better with the cat ears XD
thanks for your entry @joii

Is it really that obvious? Well I really like their art style so I try to do same thing been a fan of persona series since Persona 3. Thanks for the chance iniatiative I liked it!

Yeah, i'm glad you like it :D

good drawing nice very good

Thanks man! appreciate it. XD

Love seeing ur drawing process. Very thorough. Thanks for sharing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47