Ummmmm..... HI....

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Yeah..... I'm not much of a social type am I?

Anyways, Greetings.

I'm Gordon, as in Commissioner Gordon, Gordon Freeman, or whatever suit you fancy LOL. I'm mostly a graphic designer. Of course, I like drawing, especially the ani-manga-esque style, though I do tend to mix with much rougher style. I also recently have a knack of basic vector graphic design recently.

....why am I here exactly?

Well, I stumbled across an event for the past few months in which I was lucky enough to contribute as one of the artist. It's an event from my former university (it's called Multimedia University) called RICE 2017 which happened at 15th November 2017. Of course mine is selected with a lot others, mostly from MMU students and alumni like myself.

This come from my lecturer there and as such I'm apart of this project. This one here is the said project:
https://steemit.com/steem-cartoon/@sireh/steem-cartoon-my-pet-project

Here's the mastermind which is my lecturer:
https://steemit.com/@sireh

Well, which of my artwork was chosen exactly? Here:shelter_x_vector_by_gordonjugah-db4qcsi.jpg

It's a vector art based on a music video from Peter Robinson & Madeon called Shelter, and this is basically a fanart of some sorts. Do check out the music video if you want.

Based on the event, I found about steemit. It's.... interesting. Of course, I will skedaddle a bit with steemit for a while.

Of course, there are other platforms that I used for my art. Currently most of my work can be seen on my website on https://gordonjugah.deviantart.com/

Of course, drawing is not the only hobby that I have, so there are some photography and other stuff that I do.

......Samples? Okay.....

oct_27__the_creep_____by_gordonjugah-damhv7b.jpg

asuka_kazama_by_gordonjugah-da876b8.pngDream.jpg

So...... deviantART is the most active place that I post my art or other creative stuff.

Other than that, looking forward for this venture. よろしくお願いします!

Sort:  

Welcome @gordon92. what a cool work you have there..keep it up :)

Haha thanks a bunch. :)

welcome to steemit @gordon92 .. glad to have another artist coming onboard #teammalaysia !

Thanks! I'll do my best!

Wehooo.. welcome Gordon... this platform will help you showcase your creativity worlwide... love to see your creative afford being rewarded... cheers!

Thanks! I'll do my best!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gordon92 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45