[webcomic] Coping Mechanisms

01.jpg02.jpg03.jpg04.jpg05.jpg06.jpg07.jpg08.jpg09.jpg10.jpg

Annnd we're back to our regularly scheduled comics! Starting Monday off right again!

This is pretty much a summary of my last Steemit post talking about my breakup. So if you didn't read that or didn't feel like it, here's the TL;DR lol.

While I still have my down moments, I'm glad to say that I'm not as sad as I was 3 weeks ago, so I guess that's improvement. Still working on it, but I suppose that's to be expected.

Enough dumb emotions though. Let's see the WIP!

wip01.jpgwip02.jpg

wip03.jpgwip04.jpg

wip05.jpgwip06.jpg

wip07.jpgwip08.jpg

wip09.jpgwip10.jpg

wip11.jpgwip12.jpg

wip13.jpgwip14.jpg

wip15.jpgwip16.jpg

wip17.jpgwip18.jpg

wip19.jpg

Figuring out how to resolve this comic was the hardest part, but after talking with a friend I realized that flipping the result order was the way to go. I ended up just duplicating the last two panels and only changing the facial expression.

This comic also took longer to draw, not just because it's 10 panels, but also because I didn't have my cintiq at the time and had to revert to my old Bamboo Fun. I also didn't have my nice brushes and had to use the default, though to be honest I don't think there's too much of a quality change.

Hope you enjoyed reading! Tried to spin it in a funny way, and I had a lot of fun drawing it, which are all good things in my book! What are some coping mechanisms you guys use to get through tough times? Let me know below!

Happy Monday!

DQmSMMbAW5yXcJhq1TVFjzQkZQ2cBwKRGrttk9i4wT7GYio.png

Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Magnificent @corinneiskorean !

So glad I found you on #steemitbloggers !

You made me laugh so much - you hit the nail on the hat!

xx 🛠
@elenahornfilm

hahaha thank you! I'm so glad you like it! It made me laugh drawing it as well

Lol that was awesome pretty much the stages that I would go through too. So relatable. Love the expression on the drawing!

hahaha thanks! as therapeutic as it is for me to draw, I always do hope that other people will be able to relate to my life experiences, and that hopefully it can help them as well (or just make them laugh haha). and yes, the expressions are always my favorite parts to draw! :D

Great comic!! And also great to hear you're doing better. All new Corinne out the streets haha
I deal with tough times in a similar way, some alcohol here and there, but mainly lots of videogames!! Haha

hahah thanks! definitely. now i look more badass than I actually am >:D I did play a lot of Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp....for like 2 weeks....instead of drawing...hahaha

Lol haha I can just imaging you all badass looking while playing animal crossing xD

This is so great! The comic strip I mean. But it is sad that you are feeling heartbroken. Nevertheless, everything happens for a reason! Just keep being awesome. Your art is sooo good! :D

thank you! yes, I'm just trying to keep looking forward and not get too caught up on the little things. :)

I loved this freewrite and featured it in my Friday Favorites

@byn

Wow. This was really good. I could feel the authenticity in this work... and relate to it, haha!

I loved this comic strip! Sad but still hot~ Well, if you're going to be sad anyways why not be hot while being sad haha

hahaha right?? My thoughts exactly!

Oh wow! Love the comic, but don't fancy what you're going through.:( I hope u heal up soon. Only time will heal. See u in discord :)

Writing always helps me cope with things that come up in life. It is great to see you working through your sadness through art. You definitely have a gift. I'm sorry you're going through it, but your artwork is wonderful. Maybe you can write some killer lyrics and play a song on your guitar ;)

Love this!
@byn

thanks! yeah it took a bit, there was a solid 2-3 weeks where I just wasn't drawing anything :/ but it has been helping. Already coming up with songs to play on the guitar! haha

We all have our moments. I'm glad you are getting back into it! :)

Stellar work as always! So much personality in those panels. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50