HO CHI MINH, VIETNAM [ 5 DAYS TRIP TO VIETNAM]

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

HELLO!!

SELAMAT HARI RAYA!


IMG_20180622_061035.jpg
view from behind of the hotel and rooftop cafe (7am)

I just returned from Vietnam last week. I've just completed 2 bucket list this year, driving license and traveling abroad. so, this is the first time I board an airplane and travel, it's a new experience to me. I'm in a hurry when I'm on an airplane is an experience I will never forget and I'll try to get used to it. I will tell you a bedtime story of me in Vietnam

Day 1 - arrived at Tan Son Nhat International Airport


PhotoGrid_1530553345681.jpg

I woke up at 6:30 am, and packed my bags and get ready to take off to Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 (KLIA2). I've had my breakfast at Salak Tinggi, Sepang and then we continue our journey to airport. After arriving at the airport, we were together and were waiting for the flight at 11:55 am. Me and my brother, go to the self-check machine for print out our tickets and put them in each passport. When the time came for me, my family and I went to a machine to scan the passport. Mom teaches us to scan passports and we follow each step that is being told. After all, we got into the airplane. I'm sitting at the middle end, I'm a little panic when the plane goes off. I was shivering and started feeling nausea. I can only keep silent. I also had time to ask my brother's help to take a picture of the flap wing. Then, I'm back in silence.

After 2 hours on board, I was preparing for landing and we were told that time in Vietnam was 1 hour late from Malaysia time. I set the clock and when the plane aimed to come out, I was queuing for a turn for immigration in Vietnam Airport.

After everything on the airport, we took a taxi to take us to the hotel in Ho Chi Minh City. when I look at the situation in Vietnam, I'm as unbelievable as I'm in a country. But there are just like in Kuala Lumpur just a little bit different with Vietnam people like interrupting motorcycles, crossing the street without waiting for a green pedestrian light, where they also use hon often. As though they were speaking with hon to ask for a motor bike or pedestrian warning sign. they were very brave.

Arrived at Hotel, we waited for the room like 2 - 3 hours to check in. And we finally check in our room at 4:51 pm (in Vietnam time) which is in Malaysia is 5:51 pm. Very late. But quite satisfied with the room were quite big and comfortable. Alhamdulillah :D

At 7pm, we have our dinner at Halal Food Osman.... (I don't remember the name) but the food was nice and good. I ordered Vietnam Fried Mee for my dinner that day. then, we went to Ben Thanh Market to survey. then I go back to hotel and clean myself and prayers then sleep.

PhotoGrid_1530363255669.jpg

Day 2 - Mekong Delta, My Tho, Vietnam


PhotoGrid_1530553565712.jpg

My family booked a tourist guide to take us to go through Mekong River and went to some Island there. They got Dragon Island, Coconut Island, Bee Farm Island and the one island I don't remember the name but it's really near to Cambodia and have some Vietnam Culture they'll perform to travelers. The tourist asked us to get into the bus and tells us the journey takes about 1h 30mins to Mekong River.

In the bus, we've been introduced some places and some building and sculpture as well that has their own history. At one stop called Happy Room cause there's toilet and a gift shop for travelers to buy a souvenir, I bought a hat that only cost RM 10 only in Ringgit Malaysia. They do accept Ringgit Malaysia as well.

Arriving at Mekong Delta, our tourist tells us what will we going through the river with a boat. then, we get into the boat and get served with 1 coconut water for each of us. The tourist said the river used to be clear water but when the building starts, and some fisherman houses the water turns to "teh ais" water. She also tells us some story why the boat has a big "eye" on the edge of the boat to scared the crocodile. We arrived at first island called Coconut Island. Where we can found a Coconut candy was made and told us some stories about this island. After that, we ride a horse car to the delta where the boats are waiting. Then, we went to second island called Bee Farm Island. Where the pure honey directly from bee hive. We also get served with honey tea with lime and some herbs like a cat eye's flower really good for diabetes, high blood pressure and health. The bee were too friendly and they sucks our honey at our mug like a boss! Hahaha

PhotoGrid_1530553768945.jpg

PhotoGrid_1530553925012.jpg

After that, I went up the boat to go to an island called Vietnam culture in 2 km long boat rafting to reach the destination. they also show some places and tell their history. When I arrived at destination, I walked under the sun to a place where Vietnam culture made the performance. We were served some kind of fruit and tea. After the performance, we walk again to the Halal Food restaurant, but the tiredness has been paid off because the food was really good and the places were so beautiful it's like we are having our meal in the forest. Really amazing.

PhotoGrid_1530554257507.jpg

After eating, we are going back to the Mekong Delta and going to the Ho Chi Minh City and shopping some telekung, scarves and some baju kurung for raya haji. As arrived at our hotel, we pray then we went out for dinner and go to Ben Thanh Night Market. There were so many people walking and selling their things like a bags, sunglasses, souvenirs, coffee, and kebab as well. They also open the park where they are selling scarves and t-shirts only RM7 - RM 10 only.

Day 3 - Ben Thanh Market


As usual, breakfast is important! Everyday is the same meal but there's a lot of food that you can choose. Today, me and my family will going to Ben Thanh Market and Guitar Street.

At Ben Thanh Market, me and my family went there to find a Lotus Seed/Peanut. I didn't tasted that cause my tummy still full. There's a lot of shop selling bag, clothes, footwear, foods, electric things, and so on.. the price, if you really want to buy, you also can bargain to get the cheapest price you want. In Vietnam, they are really believe in first customer's luck. if you the first customer there, they will ask you "how much do you want?" and they will give you that thing you want to buy with the price that you want to just like my rattan bag, I bought with RM 60.00 0nly from the normal price RM120 in Malaysia Ringgit. While waiting for my mom and my sister done in the market, my dad tells a story that the moment when he came here with mom and walk through from station bus to hotel and went to here and he bought a Jeep sling bag for only RM 5 only! WOW

Now, I have to face my crossing road's phobias hahaha because I used to nearly had a car accident while crossing roads huhuu.. I grabbed my dad's hand and then I follow him to cross the road. I'm about to cry after crossing the road because the motorcycles and cars don't even stop but they drove slow.
To refresh my mood, I bought a Hershey's ice blended. My dad met the owner of Rohani's Boutique that sells Telekung Siti Khadijah, and more. There's a lot of design they had. I don't know what design will be my favorite cause all they got are my favorite. After buying Telekung and Bokita scarves, we all back to hotel and pray and have rest a little while waiting for the next trip to Guitar Street.

It's time to Guitar Street. before we went to guitar street, we ask the hotel receptionist about the places of guitar street, then they gave up the address then they said it takes in 20 mins by car. We got a taxi and asked the driver to take us to the address that was written by the hotel's receptionist. Then, taxi driver said he knew where it was. After that, he opens the seat so that we can sit in the back and front. After all, he bore our head at the same place and was at the same place. Then, my dad asked him "is not this the same place?" then, taxi driver said "very cheap very cheap" then father said "yeah but I won't pay that 30,000 dong" then he stopped us near the side of the road, in front of our taxi car there is another taxi waiting customer. Then taxi driver came out for the address paper on our front taxi driver then the taxi driver said "he just did not know the way, let me take you to the place." after that we got out of the cab ride we got up first and then got to the other taxi car that would take us to the place. Suddenly, the taxi driver asked us for 3000 dong as the driver's taxi was taken by us. then we tried to find 1000 dong and arrived the taxi driver put his shirt into our purse and bag to find the money. After failing to find the 1000 dong, he gave 2000 dong to the taxi driver. afterwards, this taxi driver asked for the address where we wanted to go, then, he said: it's very near. you can walk within 100 meters only. the other side of this park then you arrived at the guitar street. then we went down the taxi. My aunt could feel that the taxi driver had deceived us. We began to feel discouraged and we walked past the park and saw the tourist guide center. Then, we ask them. "where's the street guitar?" , then tourist said "this is District 1 guitar street is at District 3. it takes 20 minutes by car."we were all surprised and aunt told us about what we cheated by a taxi driver. After that, the tourist helped us find us the right taxi driver and the taxi driver brought us right to guitar street and in front of the store we wanted to go. Finally, we arrived at our destination! and my aunty get into a handmade guitar and asked about a guitar that her husband's wants. Aftermath, we went back home with grab car and rest.

TO DETECT A FAKE VINASUN TAXI, THE DRIVER DON'T WEAR RED TIE. IF THEY DO, THEY ARE THE REAL VINASUN TAXI DRIVER.

PhotoGrid_1530554508850.jpg

Day 4 - Bash Dang Speed Ferry Terminal and River Cruise


Okay let start out journey to Bach Dang Speed Ferry Terminal. arrived at Ga Tao Cao Toc Bach Dang, we take some pictures and family photo for memory. I don't sketch cause I forgot to bring my sketchbook. So, I just walking with my family and stop for taking family photos and sit to see the boat across the river. Here's some photography of mine and my bro

IMG_20180624_110423.jpg
I captured this and he captured me while taking this photo
IMG_3589.JPG

Then we have to cross the road to go across the street where the Saigon town and as usual, I am so scared to cross the road. I hold my father's hand firmly so as not to miss a hand when crossing. when traveling, I was relieved and we walked to get the bus to go to the Ben Thanh Market again. that's the first time I got on a public bus after almost 5 years did not board public transport. After arriving at Ben Thanh Market, I get off at the bus station and walk to the hotel again. So, I met my aunt and his family and invited us to dinner together. After discussing, we continue our journey to Saigon Center. While on the way, I saw a row of art and painting shops and the most impressive gold thread embroidery shop and painted the painting only using embroidery techniques. very beautiful and awesome. After walking to Saigon Center, we are ready to go to the river cruise. The bus have arrived and we are directed to take a bus and go to the river cruise at Saigon Ferry Terminal. dinner in the cruise was not Halal, so we had to buy our own meal to eat in the cruise. My brother's bought me a kebab. In the cruise, Muslims can only order water. When in the cruise, I ordered the juice and ate the kebabs that my brother bought earlier. I enjoying my kebab and some performance that they showed to the crowds in the cruise. I recorded some performance in the cruise and I put in the video below. I do enjoy every moment in Vietnam. meeting rude sellers, the cheater, the robbed, the seller forced to buy, they work hard to survive not because of they want money, a homeless begging for foods, the friendly sellers, seller can speak malay hahahaha there's a lot of sweet memories to remember.

The art shop
IMG_20180623_175557.jpg

PhotoGrid_1530554755694.jpg

PhotoGrid_1530555055143.jpg

Day 5 - Malaysia I'm Coming!


The last day in Vietnam, i'ts time to come back to Malaysia. I sleep with my aunt. so we plan to share bags to load our dirty clothes and our clean clothes and stuff we've been shopping. I asked my aunt to keep my souvenir items in the baggage. until today I forgot to claim my stuff hahaha. I only buy magnets and purses as souvenirs. I do not know what to buy for my friends. So I just bought it. Because I've run out of money for shopping ahahahhaha.

Finished all the luggage weights, the taxi was waiting for us in front of the hotel and took us to the airport. Upon the airpot, we waited for the others to finish and checked in their luggage. While waiting for our flights, we are walking and managing ourselves. When our plane arrived, we were asked to queue and to check our tickets and we walked in the plane. I got a window seat. I was busy editing my video didn't notice that we were in Malaysia. After touch down, we took our luggage and went to the surau for prayer while still in Zohor. Finished the prayer, me and my family and my aunt invites to eat lunch equally. After eating, we went home. me and my sister and my sister back by using grab and grab people sent us. along the rainy and comfortable journey. I miss Malaysia. Arrived home, I picked all the bags from Grab's boot, and get into the house. Wahhhhhh I miss my home so bad. Even I left home 4 days ago. hahaha

PhotoGrid_1530555313802.jpg

HOW'S THE JOURNEY?


IT'S FUN! Thank you so much for the trip. It is so fun. I am so grateful and I've got an experience so many things in Vietnam. If God wills, I'll go to Vietnam again. Thank you for you kindness and you treated us well. Thank you so much! Here some awesome photo taken by my brother:-

Food delivery
IMG_3328.JPG

Delicious coffee
IMG_20180623_214250.jpg

Oh yes, the most IMPORTANT note to traveler want to go to Vietnam, take care of your bag, if you want to walk, put your bag in front don't put your bag behind. They'll grab and took your bag away. Crying with no sound nanti and take care of your passport too.

sincerely by mel :)


So guys, here's the video. I'm sorry if there is have long video duration and short because I am not a professional video editor. This is my first time. So I hope you enjoy!

And thank you for your time to read my super long story in Vietnam XD
There's some pictures that is not mine. I write here to credit to owner, it is my uncle and my brother.

Sort:  

Congratulations @amalinaahmd! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82