You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MajorNews.com update - Share your ideas - 2.0 SBD Steem-Bounty

in #steem-bounty6 years ago

I think it´s an excellent idea.

I do not like the eyes in the logo, and I would add to it at least one clipart that represents press.

I would like to participate. I can translate articles to Spanish, write articles in English and try to make a new logo (but I have very little experience about graphic design) A logo I made some weeks ago:

lotto bot.png

I like the monetizing idea. The subscription fee may include additional advantages like more visibility to comments in the website, early access to some news, a notification service by category...

Please notify with a comment when a new update about the project is available.

Sort:  

There is money in NEWS!
According to this Washington Post article

According to people intimately familiar with CNN’s finances, the network and its related media businesses will approach $1 billion in gross profit in 2016, a milestone unseen in its 36-year history.

I personally hate ads. You go to any major news outlet and you are hit with ad after ad, popups, popunders, autoplay video, ... ARGH! I hate it, and would gladly pay a little to eliminate those ads.

The program we are looking at already has a built-in translation feature. I've not tested it, but I believe if someone translates a page, a link will show up to that translated page. I'm sure it could be set up to reward anyone who translates anything on the site...

Thanks for your input.

I do not like the eyes in the logo

I did plan on replacing the bottom "S" on NEWS, with the steem logo. I just ran out of time... That's why I picked that font on the bottom, because the S is similar to the logo...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71