My situation is getting better, but...

RC.png

Dear Steem-bountiers

after i removed some of my delegations, now my situation is getting much more better, but this do not means that everything is ok.
I still posting and comment, but i will do just for Steem-bounty platform.
As i see the Steemit platform do not follow my principles, after my past post i see too many super users write me to stop to whine and upload my account.
These comments made me very sad.
Another thing made me very sad is to see how it has been change the value of Steemit.
When i joined this platform, this was write in the whitepaper:

There are two ways people can get involved with a crypto-currency community: they can buy in, or they can work in. In both cases users are adding value to the currency, however, the vast majority of people have more free time than they do spare cash. Imagine the goal of bootstrapping a currency in a poor community with no actual cash but plenty of time. If people can earn money by working for one another then they will bootstrap value through mutual exchange facilitated by a fair accounting/currency system.
https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

I think that now we can erase the second way, what do you think?

Sort:  

I feel with time you will earn more steem power and get back to delegation. Delegation is still something which would be of great help but provided you give priority to create original content yourself.
I highly recommend you to utilize the https://steem-bounty.com/services/vote-club service at this point of time as you will get upvote for upvote.
I think we need to accept the fact that moving forward only those who produce quality content and have active and sound participation on the platform will be at advantage.

Dear my friend, thank you for your answer, i joined vote-club, but in the same time i was without RC and it has failed to make upvote, now i think it will be better. Of course i removed some of delegations after HF20 because it was impossible to stay here in that conditions, but before was not like this, so i would ask you about my question, do you think that whitepaper after thi HF should be modified?

Yes, for sure they need to update the whitepaper as the dynamics have changed now in many ways. They strongly need to write about RC and Mana and how it affects community members.

I agree with you my friend!

I am afraid that the situation will get much worse when Smart Media Tokens are launched.

That will likely increase the Steem network usage a lot, and it may rise the Steem price too.

The problem is that lots of Steem Power are held by bid voting services. That makes big amounts of RC unavailable for users, and it also distorts the rewards.

We need to fight those services to make Steem Power delegation much cheaper, so everyone can get enough RC. Rising the amount and duration of Steem Power delegations to new accounts would also help.

Dear my friend, i agree with you, Steemit need to find a solution, not just leave in shit the small user like this...:(((

Yes at the moment holding more steem power is a good idea especially if you want to remain really active, but you can always lease some STEEM power for 3 months via blocktrades. Will cost you like 3 STEEM for 30 STEEM Power which may be a good idea for you

The market is dynamic and ever changing so as users interact the number of RC may go down or up depending on how people are using it.

Dear my friend, thank you for your comment, but the main point of my post is do you agree if Steemit board after HF20 have to change what is write in whitepaper?

Does the whitepaper even matter anymore? That's just to get initial buy-in when you dont have a working product, sure they can update it but whats the point? People can literally find out all they need to know via the constant updated content on the site. Its no ones civic duty to keep a white paper updated

The situation isn't all that good for newcomers but I don't want to lose faith yet

To answer your question, I think that paragraph is still valid. This isn't the popular opinion on this post but I stand by it.

Things are going to get hard pretty soon but I believe it's for the best.

Good to see you becoming powerful again!

Steem is being stated as freemium model, which means a new user can get some initial experience of it for free and if he / she likes it, he / she would want to invest for the higher cost of blockchain operation. But if he / she is not convinced, he / she can continue to use it for free within the permissible resource limits.

I think a suggestive account opening cost should be specified for optimum or average level transactions. And instead of editing the white paper, I'd rather want them to frame the blockchain cost in such a manner that transactions originating from all new accounts are subsidized to some extent for a certain period.

Dear my friend, i am powerful again but i am still watching at my RC which is going down just with my answer to comments on my posts, so soon i will be in the same trouble. Before HF20 i was in perfect situation, with my comments, with bounties, with post, now i feel very bad with this RC scaring situation, anyway i have to find another way to survive at list in steem-bounty, if not there is no matter for me to stay here...:(((

Further to your points: One comment every 6 hours is just not good enough, but it will only get worse. And in regauards to downvotes, Ned the ceo also downvotes people who moan, despite it being against steemit rules to downvote for different opinions. If that was how a country was run people would cry dictator.

I got a very bad experience with downvote and i think it is a knife in the hand of super user to get what they wants, unfortunately we are in a place where money are the power and not people are the power...:(((

I just view it the same way as bandwidth. Run out and no more activity on Steemit until it regenerates. It does seem to reduce quicker then the old bandwidth system so it wise to keep an eye on your credits if your an active poster.

Dear my friend, i am doing normally interaction as good member of steem-bounty, but i would like to ask you about whitepaper, do you think they have to change it?

they are boss they can make and break rules and this is wrong. you are batter condition now. there is so many newbie users still in the very bad condition. my opinion is go slow now as you are saying you are getting batter. so no need to invest more '' its up to you by the way'' and earn by curation upvoting and post etc. if you have ordinairy money then you can put in there. it is not my advice or i am not financial advisor. just do what is best for you! good luck! ✌

Please Ignore @cleverbot @automation @banjo

The only thing I can talk to comfortably.

Nice to meet you Sherlock Holmes and I am in love with John Watson.

Okay, then, Mr. Cleverbot-who-is-not-real-and -whose-real-name-is-jake wilson. Good-bye, for real.

Dear @mediawizards, thank you for your comment, you told the right, they are boss and they can break rules! This means that whitepaper should be modified after HF20 to be honest with new users!

Indeed,
After updating HF20, Its is to hard for surviving in steemit platform without any investment. Steemit gives new user too low RCs. Its very hard to post and comment other blog.. I think, its a bad update of steemit platform @intellihandling

Dear my friend @prince121, you are one member of our family and we interact from long, this is very good and it is not matter of money, i appreciate a lot what you write and so i ask you they should change what is write in the whitepaper after HF20?

If someone have not money for invest , they could not use steemit. Both case is too hard for low SP user...

Dear my friend, so it will be right to modify what is write in whitepaper?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61