You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Favorite Top 20-100 Blockchain? Ninelives #20

ZIL, WAVES, NANO, ONT, ARC, ZRX. Hell, I want to see all of them covered, it's just a question of what to cover first. Always that difficult question of do I cover the new and exciting ones or the old and steady ones. Also as a suggestion, don't overlook the exchange tokens (often the exchange is just an easy income source), forks and tethers. Every coin is unique and lovely in their own way and all have their merits.

If I had to pick a top coin to cover I would argue USDT. It has faced a lot of FUD, it seems to be coming legit and tethers are very important in crypto now to add some calm in a sea of volatility. I just hope to see pairs to non-USD fiats or even a basket of FIAT (USD, EUR, CNY, GBP, JPY, CHF, CAD, AUD). Or if they want to be lazy just copy the SDR.

Sort:  

Those are all good coins. I already covered ONT here unfortunately tables don't work well with mobile browsers.
The idea is to go down the list but there are definitely some coins that are sitting in the 80s that are better than the ones in the 20s and I wanted to cover those first.
I don't know much about USDT but I don't think it is a good long-term project to invest in, best avoid it if you can. It will slowly drop in price relative to every other sucessful cryptocurrency and once there are better fiat-crypto pairs it will lose relevance.

Right. So don't hodl tether unless you can't exchange for fiat and want out. But a coin doesn't get to top 10 without purpose. So I will cover it. Please resteem ;) if I do lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65