STEEM-APOCALYPSE SURVIVAL GAME - Day 2 Round 1 - 222 STEEM Prize Pool So Far

The survival situation continues, and the next scenario is about to present itself.


DAY 1 ROUND 2 RESULTS

Yesterday our 13 teams had to get to the other side of a pond. There's a clearing up ahead, and hopefully there might be a deserted village, and perhaps even some food. Each team was given four options, and they have made their choices.

OPTION 1 – Try to Go Around Through the Briers and Thorn Bushes.

The teams that chose this option wound up getting many cuts and pricks, drawing blood on several occasions. Hopefully these wounds will heal, but at least they are now on the other side.


@verbal-d & @happyharmonymay

  • All members of Team SOULMATES have cuts from thorn bushes.
  • Team SOULMATE will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

@daveks & @cognoscere

  • All members of FOO(D) FIGHTERS have cuts from thorn bushes.
  • FOO(D) FIGHTERS will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

@len.george & @trevor.george

  • @trevor.george was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All members of THE KIWIS have cuts from thorn bushes
  • THE KIWIS will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

@lukmarcus & @kambrysia

  • @lukmarcus was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All members of Team SZUMNI have cuts from thorn bushes.
  • Team SZUMNI will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

@herpetologyguy & @ellepdub

  • @herpetologyguy was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All members of Team ZOOKEEPER have cuts from thorn bushes.
  • Team ZOOKEEPER will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

OPTION 2 – Try To Cross on the Log

Teams that chose this option did make it across the pond, but they also slipped and fell in on the way, meeting some leaches in the process. They were able to get the leaches off, but got a few bloody holes in their flesh.


@natator88 & @whatageek

  • @natator88 was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All Members of Team REPSTYLE have open wounds from leaches.
  • Team REPSTYLE will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

@nextgen622 & @snooway

  • All Members of Team EMMANUEL have open wounds from leaches.
  • Team EMMANUEL will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

@clayboyn & @bilbop

  • @clayboyn was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All Members of THE FORCE have open wounds from leaches.
  • THE FORCE will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

@eirik & @erikaflynn

  • All Members of this team have open wounds from leaches.
  • This team will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

OPTION 3 – Try to Swing Across on the Vines

No one tried this option, but it was the safest one. No one would have been hurt or injured, and all team members would have made it across safely.

OPTION 4 – Try to Wade Across the Pond

Each team that tried this option wound up having to wade through what felt like a living pasta, as squirming leach after leach wriggled around their bodies. Yes, just like the ones who fell off of the log, they were feasted upon too, and have many open wounds from the leaches sucking on them.

Thus far unnamed

@countryinspired & @ikilledcobain

  • @countryinspired was bitten and now has a wound.
  • All Members of this team have open wounds from leaches.
  • This team will now need to eat before the end of Day 3 (gameplay).

Thus far unnamed

@nepd

  • All Members of this team have open wounds from leaches.
  • This team will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).
  • Another player can join this team. Contact @nepd if interested.

@rahul.stan & @iamsgr

  • All Members of this team have open wounds from leaches.
  • THE HURRICANE will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

Thus far unnamed

@fingersik & @pcste

  • All Members of this team have open wounds from leaches.
  • This team will need to eat before the end of Day 2 (gameplay).

WHO'S HUNGRY?

DAY 2 ROUND 1

Our teams are getting hurt and tired. Some still have not eaten since leaving the warehouse. Thankfully, there is a variety of plants growing on this side of the pond. Many look familiar, and hopefully at least some are edible...

Each team will have to examine the plants in the photos below and choose one to eat before continuing, if they are hungry. Option five is just to keep walking, but this may be the last chance for food today, so teams should keep that in mind. There are no guarantees in survival.


OPTION 1


OPTION 2


OPTION 3


OPTION 4


OPTION 5

Don’t even try to pick an edible plant and head towards the clearing in search of food.

TEAM RESPONSIBILITY

As happened today, all responses came prior to the deadline, so I am posting a little early. If needed, I will wait at least 24 hours for replies before resorting to a coin flip or dice roll.

Please try your best to have your choice in a reply to this post within the next 24 hours. You have five options, 1-5, so choose wisely!

PRIZE POOL!

The current prize pool is 222 STEEM and growing!


Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The Foo(d) Fighters are starving and, since there's no In-N-Out Burger nearby, we'll go with the healthier choice: OPTION 4.

Got it, Option 4.

Oh no! I will take responsibility for capsizing the log - after all, I'm known for capsizing canoes, so it makes sense!

I almost chose the vines, but I thought imitating Tarzan would be pretentious!

What do you think, @whatageek? I vote for eating Option 3 - I have no experience with wild edible plants, it just looks the most palatable and the least like a poisonous plant to me. I bet there are some tasty roots hidden under that weed-looking plant. I also vote that we try to find some salve - I'm getting weak from all these wounds!

Option 2 looks fern-y to me, and Option 1 just looks deadly. Again, I have no factual observations to support my position, just gut instinct.

Hey I'm just as clumsy, so it was a team effort to tip that log. Is there any advantage to us choosing one of the five? Maybe we can skip it because we ate the snake.

Sure, skipping sounds fine to me! Option 5 it is. I am kind of full after that fire-roasted snake.

Ok, you got Option 5!

Well you did do a great job cooking it :p. You took the risk from the bite so I figure maybe we can take advantage of it.

Option 5 it is!

Wooho! We made it. Cuts and scratches are the norm for us - we're always bleeding from somewhere, so it's no big drama.

I think I can see several pants that are quite tasty in your selection, so I'll confer with the old boy and let you know which one we're going to eat with our snake.

But first i have to go to work and try to focus on coding stuff and not how to survive the zombies... which will be hard, as this is way more fun ;-)

I'm always bleeding somewhere too!

It looks like option 3 is a dock, very useful in treating stinging nettles, also cut and dried, useful trading material if we find a smoker.
option 4, oxalis, dig up and get the tubers, Mama - pepper said that they would be good with snake, I think.
As the brains is busy earning that horrible money stuff, we will dig option 4,

@bilbop and I choose to pass by this shrubbery, we feast on our leaches! Option 5.

I thought some folks might want to eat their leaches, but these ones are contaminated... trust me. Option5 it is!

Oh well, we can just naw on them and spit them out. Survival requires intimidation. The blood dripping from our mouths might scare off some of the less brave souls scraping their way around the watering hole.

LOL - you two are quite a team!

The funny thing is that I know at least one of those is edible. Wise old wizards don't need your easy food. :P

You sure @bilbop agrees with that choice?

We have Force communication powers.


my synchronicity seems fine :P

The Force is strong with @clayboyn, see this in deed, indeed ;)

I'm in agreement with @ clayboyn. I slipped into the water and got leeches on my upperbody.The water was pretty deep and I went all in for a time. Clayboyne feeling The Force went ahead on reconnissance, I stayed behind still removing the slippery little bastions.
However after our last meal of smoked snake and watercress, I gathered the chunks of charcoal from our firepit as they may come in handy. Sho' nuff, we will powder the charcoal and consume it before and after we roast the leeches to counteract any poisons or toxins. I endured way more leeches than clayboyne, so once again we will eat well. Also picked some lambs quarter, (option1)in the same family as quinoa and spinach. Quite edible and tasty to round out our evening meal.

Is it option 5 then, like @clayboyn said, or Option 1?

Option 5, I am in agreement with clayborn I was just enhancing the meal, omit option 1. Apologies for any confusion

No problem, I thought so, but wanted to verify. Keep it up, you two are doing great!

Thank you for your support. I would love to see the other teams go wide and lure more steemians into watching, and joining in for future fun.

I think Team Repstyle has had some fun in the past, ans @fingersik too!

just set the good example, let others follow your lead if they see fit!

Exactly, that's why I put the hint, other teams, in. Encouragement.

I think my team will choose option 3, which appears to be dandelion greens.

Yellow Dock actually, but it is edible and you survived.

Option 3 it is! Thank you!

https://steemit.com/steem-apocalypse/@papa-pepper/steem-apocalypse-survival-game-day-2-round-2-250-steem-prize-pool-so-far

The next one is up, you've still got like 12 hours to respnd, I'm just making it easy and being proactive.

I rolled the die for you on the latest round. If I get no response prior to posting, you've got Option 1 - the Cave.

Sorry man I'm just extremely busy - I can hardly keep up.

Lifanoîl with his buddy exited the pond with non-negligible amount of leeches hanging from their limbs. While they were trying to get them off they noticed number of plants nearby. “I think we don´t have other chance, but to eat some of those plants. Number 2 and 4 aren´t to my liking. I´ve seen other animals eating number 3. Roots or fetus is more suitable for engulfing, so it might be worth it aim for those. What do you think about that pal? We should also clean our wounds as soon as possible…not in this bloody water though!”

You got a team name yet with you and @pcste?

Have you seen him replying to anything i wrote?:D

Not yet. You can make the call for now and of @pcste shows up before the deadline, you two can discuss and change the answer if need be.

Lifanoîl has made his choice. He´s giving his companion time to give his own insight on the matter. If he refuses to do so Lifanoîl will force option 3 down companion’s throat and see what happens… if it proves to be edible he will digest it too. This is matter of survival! No time to be over-friendly.

LOL - Duly noted! Until further notice - You've got Option 3!

Man, I thought the vines were gonna be the riskiest!

Okay, Team Zookeeper is still hungry after our snake so we're gonna go with option 4! @ellepdub says I have to take the first bite while she waits 20 minutes...

Lol, noted! Thanks.

You can call my team... "Team Patriots"

I'm going to eat Option 3.

Option 3 it is!

TEAM PATRIOTS it is!

Also, you are the only one without a partner. The next person interested will be your team mate!

Sounds good.

Looks like @lil4a might be interested.

Thanks @papa-pepper. Feel free to join my team @lil4a!

Got it, it's a team!

@nepd With pleasure I joined)) And I support the choice number 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50