You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Figuring How Best To Cut The Top Off A Steel Drum

in #steel7 years ago

I've cut barrels with a jigsaw and good quality metal blade before. If you're looking to set the lid back on later, cut about 1-2 inches down from the lid. Once cut, crimp the barrel top to reduce its overall circumference (you could also cut slits into it and let them overlap each other). The lid should then fit over top of the barrel.

Sort:  

I was planning on doing something like that with the barrel so I can set the lid back on top. But a hinge sounds pretty cool too. I will have to see if my jigsaw is up to the task. My grinder might be my best option. Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69