You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY VESSEL BARS

in #steamtsilvergold6 years ago

Yay! The Whaling Ship.

It’s cool that you have the silver and the gold plated versions. I’ve seen this advertised on eBay for $97 this week. I picked up mine (the silver one) for only $17.20 two weeks ago at my LCS. Such a bargain.

This (and the others in the series) are such great little pieces of art.

Sort:  

WOW! $97 !!! Congrats on swiping a $17.40 1 oz bar! What is your favorite of all the designs in the series, and what year was it minted? This series may be too expensive to collect for me. I was just interested in the Vessel bars. I've been to the sweetsugars discord everyday, just listening. I said high a couple of times. I think that I will visit meanmommy's page and start a conversation with her. I am glad you came by today, my friend. Take care.

Hello, I don’t know much about the series (like how many there are) but it appears they were only minted 1974-1975.

There are a lot of cool ones, but like you said way too expensive through eBay. In researching I found so many that would be nice to have! 😄

Speaking of silver vessels there is one on eBay that has a cute little fishing ship. 2 of the same bar one is $27 one is $97. Condition, condition, condition. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81