lost but found

so this is story about my uncle Fred and some of his coins. I wasn't around when he passed and wasn't into collecting or stacking t the time. But my brother ended up with some oh what the rest of the family didn't want (heathens broke up sets lol) and when I started to collect he gave them to me knowing they would be more appreciated. This is one of the sets they keep in tact.
64 prof set.jpg
this is a awesome 1964 prof set and yes I know a few of the coins are backwards just the way he wanted. I was worried as I hadn't seen them in a while and tho they might not be worth much they are priceless to me and I wanted to share them with you!
thank you and have a most epic day!
cd42.jpg
metals mafia steamit.jpg

Sort:  

@corndogg42 that sir is not omly a beautiful set but add in all the sentimental value and as you stated they are priceless! I am so happy you found it and so thrilled that you shared it with us! Thanks my friend!!

thank you I just wish I would have been around when he passed he was one of the step family that I think got me

I understand my friend. Know that even though physically he is not there; every time you find a coin or pour some silver he is there. Knowing what he liked and how he was influences you, which no matter what religious or other beliefs you have, those traits still flow through you my friend. So even in his absence you still have him there. Thanks you again brother!!

no thank you brother I needed that

Congratulations @corndogg42! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80