FIGHTING MY WAY TO STEEMFEST2, ARE YOU ALL NOT SUPPORTING ??

in #steamfest7 years ago

For some days now, I have been unable to write down this contest post because of my newbie feeling, but finally, I have to because steemit is the only way out here and i will make it short.

My name is Alexander, from Abuja, Nigeria. I am a graduate of Oil and Gas engineering and I am currently serving my country in a year program called NYSC (Nigerian Youth Service Corp).

19511897_1530751793622863_1319589274_n.jpg

WHAT I AM BRINGING TO STEEMFEST2
I am just 11 days on STEEMIT, but I am so dedicated and have already started sharing it with friends, I feel in love with steemit and I will never let it go. I have plans for a lot of seminars and Steemit is going to take over my city. I am a goal setter, I am creative, good at recruiting people, and proposing ideas, I am also good in training and the ability to work in a pressurizing condition. so I want to render all this services at the steem festival.

WHY I WANT TO BE AT STEEMFEST2
I want to be at the steemfest2 so that I can clear peoples doubt, anytime I introduce steemit, a lot of people find it difficult to believe, I want to show them what it means to be on the steemit platform. I also want to acquire more skills from people who have been on steemit for long, experience is the best teacher they say.so I want to use this opportunity to witness every single thing that will be happening at the steemfest2.

BUDGET
Below is a picture indicating the amount and cost of my ticket, $942 and the hotel will cost about $450, which equals $1,392. I am working hard on steemit to take care of every other expenses.

Screen Shot 2017-06-25 at 05.08.55.png

Thanks to the @minnowsupport team for this opportunity.

Sort:  

great post. The thing with steem is it doesn't have to be perfect. just post and reply and find success!

No doubt about that.

It would be awesome to go with you my dear brother. No matter what it takes, I am going to steemfest 2017. Steem on my brother

Enlighten us the new streamers. Where is this event taking place?

Yes it will, let's clear the doubt of our fellow Nigerians.

Thats what I like to see. A plan goal and a plan in action. You will accomplish your goal. Wishing you the best in your journey, coming to you from Southern Cal.

Thank you so much, I have high hope of being in Libson for the steemfest2, I hope I get enlisted.

Imoressive post. I will wish you luck.
What is the steemfest2 you said exactly? You mean cominng fest in Lisbon?

Steemfest is a gathering of Steemes which is happening in November in Lisbon, Portugal. Every steemer is invited.

Yep.I wondered if what you said on your post is what i knew of. thanks mate!:)

Yes, it's about the steemfest2, coming up in November 2017, hope you can come.

I upvoted you would be nice to meet you in Portugal and develop a Steemit Strategy for Africa, most of my friends in Kenya have big doubts, the African Continent is currently really underpresented on steemit, so lets see if we can change it so I support you to come to steemit, I personally think a buddy system can improve your learning curve on steemit. If you already got a whatsapp Group invite me or we can make a new one, I really want a lot of people to join Steemit, but in most african countries people think things on the internet is scam and not real. So lets change it.

With no doubt, I will see you there. A lot of Nigerians think it's MMM or a PONZI scheme, but we will clear their doubts.

We do not have any whatsapp group yet, but keep on with my posts, we are coming up with something to help Africans on Steemit. Thank you.

А с другими вы не дружите?..)))

GIF.gif

Welcome Brother! I'm a Kenyan Ghanaian.

Thank you brother, Let steemit take over with full force.

I hope you are able to go. It would be great for you to represent the minnows.

it will be my pleasure to represent the Minnows, lets spread the news.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xpency from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You are doing a great job. Keep seeming it up bro. This is the new way of life.

Bro u r full of positiveness ... really i read yr post carefully ...i see a new determination nd goal for future in steem it ... nice bro ...i like to follow u in steem ... i m also a possitive thinkimg man nd hv my plan to start steeming regulerly ... juat now seeing and reading the experienced people and serching how much useful is steemit for us ... just learnig a lot ...nice to meet with a friends like u in learning time ... i m also a ameture photographer ... a good learner ...then a good trainer then a good nd nice talkative person ... i will follow u xpency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86