Will this help? Will this work?

in #steam6 years ago

Interesting to look into the future and try painting potential roads in your life.
Winder if it'll work.

So I have been reading a lot lately, non fiction books. A lot of stuff on better yourself. I have noticed a correlation stating , that you need to write down goals daily. With that in mind, I figured I would give it a shot. I have been writing my goals down at night before bed. A lot of the books say to look at the goals first thing when you wake up. Also, to pick the most important and do that thing FIRST, not to do anything else until the most important thing in your day is done.

I guess I got a little ahead of myself. I have a set of goals I write on the top of the paper which are mostly short and long term goals. Then on the bottom I have all my goad that are for each and every single day, added with things needed for the week as well. It feels good crossing things off and keeps me remembering the important things in the near future as well. ( I always set alarms though)

I got this from a really brightening book called, " million dollar habits by Brian Tracy" He states "you should choose some long term goals with no limits, to write them down as if they already happened". So instead of, " I will have a million dollars". It is " I am a millionaire" . also, to add a time line. On top of long term goals, you need to put in some short term goals ( not weekly short term ).

After reading similar suggestions from other books, this method seemed to be logical and practical. I also have read that you should write down these goals daily, I am a believer in strengthening the subconscious. So I have made it a goal of writing down my goals on paper every day. I think seeing the process of the goals changing through out the year will be interesting. Hopefully I can become a machine and really destroy each and every single goal, opening to doors that were never available to me from the start of the process.

Im really optimistic and hope that this will help me become a machine. It takes many things to beat yourself and become the best person you can be. I think this will be a helpful component in the process of becoming the best person I can be. I think having long term and semi term goals in your sub conscious, will keep my brain turning when I'm not paying attention towards my goals. I believe in being able to speak anything into existence. By setting goals daily, I think it will take away from procrastination. I think the majority of the world can relate trying to kick procrastination from your life.

I do not have any mentors, so I have been just trying to read as much as possible. Mostly books either written by million and billionaires or books that are strongly recommended by very successful people ( hoping that they are not promoting paid material) Then I go and determine if the material interests me, educate and re evaluate. Pod casts, articles, documentaries, books, all being great sources. You will need to determine what is worth learning and what you may need to pass on. You can always come back to previous books or works and see if they pertain to you at a new time in life. Do your homework when you hear about something interesting, do some digging. In my opinion, It will really be worth it.

Here are my goals so far
TOP
I am a billionaire by 67
I wrote down my goals for a year
I have 5 cash flow properties by 32
I wrote a book
I own an island
I visited Venice Italy
I lived in Manhattan for one year
I help as many deserving people as possible
I saved 100k by nov 2018
I sleep/work/exercise/read daily
I won the WSOP by 50
I am a machine

DAILY
Pay car bill
Pay electric
pick up suite Tuesday
read 30 mins
write 30 mins
100 push ups
get roof permit
taxes
LLC #2

So the top has been staying the same and new goals have been added as I go.Goals that really mean something to me and that I honestly and fully want to accomplish. The bottom are daily goes that change... hopefully. Some will stay the same to be a reminder, until the action is a permanent habit. Such as, read 30 mins a day.
I am very interested to see how these daily goals will change and how and when the long term goals will change.
I will probably do a quarter and half year updates on the goal tracking and implementing, see how it is going.
If anyone has done something like this before, please let me know how it has affected your lives. Attachment-1.png

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem.com

Greetings From Mr. Crypto. I really enjoyed your introduction!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Thank You!

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

Congratulations @mindless! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mindless! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42