You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👀 STEALTH Transactions on the Bitshares DEX - They're Coming!

in #stealth7 years ago

I'm probably wrong, but I don't think you need Stealth tokens to send a stealth transaction. You can already do 'confidential transactions' on the DEX.

Sort:  

It is similar, confidential transactions (blinded transfers) hide the amount/value being sent in the transaction, but not the sender/receiver. Stealth transactions will hide it all - account names, amount, token/asset type.

I know that. But what I don't think is that having to shop for a token on the market to make a transaction. ... But then again maybe this is how it works and that's the beauty of it.

We are hoping they swing by the Bitshares Hangout on Saturday to talk about it, hopefully give us a little more insight. It they do, I will update my post to reflect anything that needs it.

They will be lurking. And we will find them. See you there.

Fractalnode and KenCode did clear this up with me, they are not needed. If you have them you will receive dividends from anonymous transactions. 60% of the fees go back to the STEALTH token holders. Even better :-)

I bet that most people sold their Stealth didn't know this.

True - I'm a holder :-) But I honestly didn't fully understand that 60% part - so I'm happy you and others clarified that for me -- and anyone else learning from this post. Thank you.

It's quite simple. When someone makes a tranaction they pay a fee. So when someone makes a Stealth tranaction the holder or the Stealth token get a 60% cut. It's all POS. So think of it like how Steemit voting works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47