You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Now accepting new delegations to our upvote service and content curation community.

in #stax6 years ago

First question can I delegate on behalf of another account?

Second can I change who this is on behalf of on a weekly basis?

In case you don't know I run the Pay IT Forward Curation Contest and thinking maybe there is a way with delegating 200sp and then awarding our 4 Judges Choice winners the upvote for a week. Then change is each week when the new winners are announced.

If both parts work, this could be really cool. But even if I can just delegate on behalf of another account there might be a good use as I just started @pifc which is in account build phase trying to raise it's SP to a point that it has a strong enough vote to be a useful account and will then host the PIF contest.

Anyways let me know if any of this is possible.

If you prefer message me on discord, thedarkhorse #6765

Sort:  

Hey man, we can definitely do both, I don't mind you delegation being for another account that's no problem at all. The weekly switching is doable, but may get cumbersome, but I'm willing to give it a try for you. I think your doing a great thing and happy to support projects like this supporting new users and engagement here.

Thank you for being willing to work with me on this. Let me look into purchasing another 200sp so I'm not going to be effected on my voting power. Will probably look into adding this for next week's contest, or the week after at the latest.

sounds good man, no rush

Actually 2 follow up questions, I don't want to trust that the people receiving the votes will make their upvotes so can I just do the vote to cover them? Probably means more earnings to the account for you this way.

Second is there any benefit in higher tiers? Looks like the percentages stay the same.

They all scale equally so higher tiers are just higher votes, but it stays proportionally throughout. And yes if you want to cast the return vote that is also acceptable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68316.98
ETH 3856.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65