At The Cemetery Again

in #statuefriday6 years ago

I still have a lot of unposted photos and my dear friend Melinda, @melinda010100 is waiting to see some new photos.

3lqjxqdd8e.jpg

This is a pretty strange statue on a painter's grave. He lived between 1933 and 1972. If you have any idea what could this symbolize, let me know.

syisplj6qn.jpg

A family grave with a split headstone which is also unusual. I've seen a few like this but it's not popular any more.

frnyvbzbn8.jpg

A beautiful marble stone with two decorative pillars for husband and wife.

miz89dcy72.jpg

The same stone from another point of view. The marble is new, but the grave seems old. Another interesting thing, there are only names on the stone, no dates and the husband's name were written with bigger fonts, which is strange, I've never seen such a thing. This makes me believe the were buried a long time ago. Let's remember that husband and wife were not always equal.

l49ukzmcds.jpg

Someone was buried here recently. There is a habit here. When someone is buried, people are bringing flower wreaths made of pine and various flowers with a ribbon attached, containing a last message, like rest in peace and the person's or family's name who is bringing the wreath. These are kept on the grave for six weeks.

42dsmjz0u4.jpg

Sometimes, when humans are not around, nature is taking over.

This is my contribution to my dear friend's @melinda010100 #cemeteryphotos challenge.
steemit-border
Check out my #SevenDaysOutside Challenge!

1nap82ea0l.jpg

These are the days and the categories:
#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks (bricks only, no pavement elements or cobblestones please)
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Make sure you write a description of the photo you are posting. Share as much details as you can, like where that statue is placed (in a park, at a museum), what it represents etc. Make it enjoyable.

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the daily tag and tag me, @erikah!

Goes without saying that you can only use your own photos. No paintings, no drawings, no digital art please! There is no prize here, this is just for fun.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border
Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory
06m6wxfoyl.png

Sort:  

There are so many interesting photo opportunities in cemeteries! Interesting monuments...you are like me, you leave wondering about the lives of all these people. Resteemed!

Thank you for resteeming my post. Well, if you're in front of a grave you can't stop wondering who they were, how they lived and so on. These headstones represents them. Too bad I can't take as many photos as I like and how I would love too. People are not appreciating others taking photos.

@erikah it looks you wanna die by getting occupied with weird ghosts and spirits dwelling around the cemetery i guess you know these spots are haunted...... Just kidding and don t mind please.

I know many people would feel akward in a cemetery but not me :) Once you have someone there, you start to see things with a very different eyes. There's no such thing as haunted :) Not for me :)

Surely the tomb is a long time ago ... but there is a uniqueness like the first to have a high pole

Yes, it looks old, I agree.

There is something strange and beautiful about cemeteries. Their peaceful world makes me think about the untold stories. Am I strange if I like walking in these places? 🙂

No, you're not strange, and certainly not alone :) And I agree, there is something strange and beautiful about cemeteries, each grave has a story, a different story.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The monument of the first one is very intriguing. I keep looking at it but can't come up with anything. I like plants near grave sites. Flowers or wreaths don't last. I like the mature trees in the cemetery. Makes for good photos and makes it seem intimate and personal versus rows and rows of stones with neatly manicured lawns .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82