Sort:  

Yep, around $10k each weekly. Check the previous reports I link to above.

Wow, that's some big bucks. Not helping allieviate sell pressure on the token value for sure. That's a shame.

I think they want to get Steem power in the hands of non whales. If I was them I would just power up random people who post. I used to think these guys were amazing marketeers among many other strong suites but now I don't think so. That initial payout was brilliant marketing. I think giving ten steem dollars to most active users (vote plus comment plus post) each week would do a lot more for the system than swelling on the open market.

Hopefully it all works out eventually, so the platform isn't here today and gone tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65